We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly great food and service!”
Review of Bono's Pit Bar-B-Q

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bono's Pit Bar-B-Q
Ranked #1,180 of 2,004 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great food and service!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Had to find a place to eat while visiting a friend in a hospital nearby. Stopped here in a small strip mall and was VERY pleased! Three of us ordered their stacked pulled pork meal, two with collards and the third with fries. This was about the best pulled pork I have eaten and the portion was more than ample. Here it is properly roasted, served with a couple of great sauces and excellent cole slaw. Top this with a tasty bun and a side (we were more than happy with all of ours) and you have a great meal for just under $10. Our service was very friendly, courteous and fast. The next time I am in Jacksonville, I will be sure to stop here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNCamazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    3
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stay away!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The waiter was the least polite I have ever come across and it felt like every employee hated being there. The food was inferior in quality and tasted like rubber. This is definitely not the BBQ place to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dvolfan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
479 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Service - Fast & Friendly”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Great selections, professional courteous and fast servers....Food came out less than 10 minutes after ordering.....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Made me homesick.”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I love Bono's BBQ always have. My boyfriend's first time there and he was amazed at the quantity of the food for the price. Friendly Southern Staff and great food

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mslucies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is no wonder they have been a success since 1949”
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

This is the greatest barbecue ever .
So tender . The sauces are great .
Best ever ! We bought by the pound for a party was a huge hit :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bono's Pit Bar-B-Q also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Bono's Pit Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing