We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun day with Music, Art, Lunch and Fresh Foods.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Arts Market

Riverside Arts Market
Ranked #11 of 165 things to do in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fun day with Music, Art, Lunch and Fresh Foods.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I had so much fun visiting the Market with music playing in the background. We strolled along the Riverside at the handmade art and crafts. My favorite was the handmade leather bound journals and lots of beautiful jewelry.

There was the farmers market with great veggies, meats, cheeses, spices and much more.

I had fish and chips for lunch while sitting on bench overlooking the river and watching the musicians play. Kettle Corn for dessert....does it get any better than that?

What a fun way to spend a Saturday!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    95
    15
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“something for everybody”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The arts market is a great place for locals and tourists alike. You can find something for everybody...from art, jewels, clothes, food, and fresh fruit and vegetables. I like to take my out of town guests there. And the awesome thing is--it's FREE! Plenty of parking available when local businesses are closed on the weekend. Good place to find unique gifts.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
317 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A Weekly Farmers + Local Arts Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

A nice variety of prepared food booths, farmers market booths and local arts and crafts. No commercial or flea market booths. Refreshingly local and reasonably priced. Music down by the river. Lots of conversations between folks who know each other. A pleasant way to spend an hour or so on a Saturday.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Nice view, some music, great smells, and wide variety of local folks selling some wares. It has the bridge overpass in case of any unwanted weather also.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice but expected it to be bigger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

When advertised by Jacksonville promoting websites, you think this was a huge affair where you would spend a good portion of your day. Instead, it was a nice collection of art, jewelry, bakery goods and farm produce that we strolled through in 50 minutes. In that time we made 3 purchases and stopped to listen to a band for a song or two (there were a few good acts scheduled for the day, with space for children to romp to the music). Cooked food vendors were also available. We had expected to be there much longer and see more retail vendors - but it was an enjoyable hour. You could certainly stretch your time there if you had a meal and sat to watch the musicians. As a couple without dogs (there were dozens, some in costumes) or small children in tow, we sailed through much quicker. Be prepared, it can be quite windy, as they are located riverside under a bridge.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Arts Market also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Arts Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing