We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We didn't know they were here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 1,994 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: SR 9A and JT Butler Boulevard
Description: Located in St. Johns Town Center back in October of 2011. Features seasonally inspired cooking with every item less than 475 calories.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We didn't know they were here!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We first found Seasons 52 in Orlando and loved the concept of seasonally fresh and available ingredients. I found another one north of Dallas. But the other day in my Doctor's office I saw something about their being one in Jacksonville so we made a special trip from our home in St. Augustine to eat there. It was very well done-warm woods, perfect lighting, scurrying staff, etc. We started with shrimp and crab stuffed shrooms-very good. Drank dirty martinis-also good. We both had rainbow trout and it was seasoned so well it needed nothing added. We split one of their tiny little desserts which was a perfect ending. Our server Stu was very good and he even had his own business cards! Nice touch.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caddiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    123
    48
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very surprised, yum!”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Yes, everything is under 500 calories. Yes, it is a chain. But, oh my, it was yummy! Reservations don't mean your table will be ready and that is the only reason I might have deducted a star but otherwise, it was flawless. Our waiter was fabulous, Grapefruit Martini is way too good, goat cheese ravioli was delicious, organic tomatoes, curry soup.... My mouth is watering now! Go!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Momofmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seasons 52 is always a dining delight”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We enjoyed dinner at the new Seasons 52 in Jacksonville's Town Center, and recommend it highly. They make wonderful entrees with a conscious effort to minimize calories. We both had the pork tenderloin, beautifully plated with no hint of minimizing anything.tasty. We were well attended to by our server Michael, and manager Tanya was very pleasant. This restaurant is well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAXJWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fodd, good prices and atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Seasons 52 is a chain, but th concept is great. Seasonal menu that changes 4 times per year.

Food - great selection with usually one selection of various types proteins. We had the quail and lamb and both were very good. Although it was opening week, the food was cooked perfectly. The single serve deserts are just what you need to finish off a great meal. The wine is a little overpriced.

Atmosphere - crowded but does not feel that way. Pleasant decor and you can see into most of the cooking area.

Service - never felt that we were waiting for anything. The meal arrived after we finished the appetizer - everything was timed perfectly (even for a busy Resturant).

Pricing - the entree prices are reasonable. The more expensive items are usually lamb and duck. The average entree price is $15 and well worth it. The portion sizes are just right.

This is the 2nd Seasons 52 I've been to and can't wait to go back. Everyone I know has been has loved it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in Jacksonville...”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Our friends and we celebrated our anniversaries at the beautiful new Seasons 52 at St Johns Town Center. We were impressed with interesting menu choices not found at other restaurants. For appetizers, we had a Margarita Flatbread and a tuna sushi roll with a soy wrap. Our entrees included chicken skewers and a turkey burger. Both were different and very tasty. Our waiter was very attentive and provided terrific service. We can't wait to return to try the other items on the menu.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffb1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing