We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and great food !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Reserve with OpenTable
Bahama Breeze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 1,982 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, American, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice place and great food !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Easter day we had a great meal. Great staff ,great food ! We had a great day thanks in part to this nice restaurant.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LUMINITA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    88
    33
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for a change of pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Salmon pasta is to die for, coconut shrimp was good too but the frozen drinks are worth the trip

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank spazen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

The food here is pretty good, they have some unique items on the menu like their lemonade which comes with a sugar cane stirer. They generally have an outside band/person doing some sort of music.
With this said, would I wait an hour for a seat? No, however, I would wait 15 minutes. Their portion sizes are good, the service was good, the prices are so/so.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amys289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Don't waste your time/money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

The service was average, yes I got my drink and food but that was about it, nothing spectacular. We had the coconut shrimp as an app and it was pretty average, similar to any frozen coconut shrimp you can get at the grocery store. Next was the entree, I had the calypso shrimp linguini and the "sauce" was just a cup of oil. My husband had the lobster and shrimp linguini which may have been half way decent had the pasta not been an over cooked heap of mush and had pieces of lobster shell throughout. The manager was not helpful, in fact I'd say a little rude! All in all we ended up paying $50 for grocery bought coconut shrimp and a few bites of pasta. I will not be going back nor would I recommend anyone else to water their time/money.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaxfood101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What's the hype all about?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Been here a couple of times and the food is ok and service is too but I fail to see why anyone would wait in line to eat here. The first visit here was not good at all, the second was a little better. I won't go out of my way to go back

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank DanielBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing