We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #67 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This place looks like a nursing home converted into a motel. But don't let that fool you. The large rooms have king beds, sofa, fridge, electric broiler, and dishes. There's a wall desk big enough for spreading out blueprints or other documents, and wireless to do email. You could hold a meeting in your room, but they also have a conference room available. The staff hosts a central breakfast bar with toaster waffles, bagels, grits, boiled eggs and more. The lady overseeing the breakfast is very friendly and shared her secret for making really great grits even a Northerner would rave over. There's also a gas station right next door, with quick access to I-295. After reading all the reviews, we took a chance. We are glad we did.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belladonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    30
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
33
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of February. The price was great and the place was clean. The room had 2 double beds, a kitchenette ( microwave, toaster oven, almost full size fridge whch was very handy, as well as dishes and utensils) The breakfast was nice and every day they had bagels, waffles, toast, oatmeal, a few varieties of cereal, fruit, orange juice and coffee. They had 3 other choices that changed daily: grits, muffins, and our fave biscuits and gravy. The lady who worked the breakfast area was so friendly and a nice smiling face to greet us every morning. She even helped my youngest (2 yrs old) with his breakfast of oatmeal. The rest of the staff who we saw in the mornings all seemed so friendly- gotta love that southern hospitality! The only things I would change would be softer pillows, and the beds were hard. Other than that it was a nice clean place........and I wouldn't have a problem recommending it to a friend. This is no Ritz, but if you are looking for clean, friendly and in a good location you have hit the right place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyjnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winston-salem
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

What a gem to find off 295 in Jax. Jane and Tom Miller are the most gracious and accomdating hosts you'll ever find. Each large room has a front and back entrance; mine lead right to the parking lot where my car was parked. So convenient. Each room had a frig., microwave, sink and desk for computers etc., with hookups. Wifi is free as well as large continental breakfast. Ive never seen all this at such a good price near the interstate. The hosts live on site so respond quickly to any concerns. I'll certainly stay there again when in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Might enjoy being near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

but the large complimentary breakfast helps make up for it. We stayed here quite a few times and each time is the same great breakfast, nearly the same low prices, Just wish the pillows were fluffier and the towels were softer, however you do get what you pay for , we enjoy ourselves here because it feels like home since we've stayed so many times.

Room Tip: Ask to stay close to the office, be sure to ask for a non smoking room this is a smoke friendly faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLivestoPLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Although my husband and I usually book 3-5 star hotels, we were on a tight budget while making this particular trip to visit family in Jax. I did some online research and found this hotel listed at an excellent rate on several booking sites, with 'interesting' reviews. I booked the room for us and our two teens and held my breath on the 4 hour trip from Charleston SC to Jax, hoping for the best in a 2-star room. We arrived very late in the evening, received a pleasant welcome at the desk, located our room and were pleased to find the room was outfitted with a nice little kitchenette, two quite comfortable beds (a MUST for me!), a sufficient bathroom and a cute little semi-private patio that led to a courtyard with walkways leading to other accommodations with patios. I can imagine this hotel/motel would be a great place to book several rooms of family members for a fun, casual, yet charming little weekend get-together! We met one of the owners, Tom, and enjoyed hearing about his and his wife's retirement investment. We'll happily book with them again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Our a/c went out and we could not get it fixed for almost 4 days. It was miserably hot, 95 degrees in our house, so we decided to stay at this hotel. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it tremendously. The lobby, our room and the grounds of the hotel were super clean. It was nice and quiet, the staff is the best! When we arrived, we were checked in by Melissa..who was so nice and friendly and made a wonderful first impression on my Husband and I. Another employee that made a huge impression on us...Mrs. Lou. Wow, she is amazingly friendly, we saw her every night we were there and she makes you feel like family. Our bed was so comfortable (even our children stated how comfy their bed was), the pool was WONDERFUL...clean and the temperature was perfect! We loved the free breakfast every morning. They also have a movie theater popcorn machine in the kitchen area and they make popcorn for all of the guests every night and have a huge flat screen TV to watch movies on. Free internet and not only do you have a microwave, toaster oven, refridgerator and coffee maker in your room, you can use their kitchen to cook for your family. That was super awesome! How many "chain hotels" do you find that in? Another rarity...We saw the owners at the hotel every single day we were there. They were out and about the grounds, making sure things were clean and perfect. I am so glad we stayed here. One more thing..Police were everywhere...AND NOT IN A BAD WAY! They have a sub-station right at the hotel. We felt very safe and slept very well. Great job Hospitality Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandyMarie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Family owned and operated. Very good alternative to mid-level chains. Not a fancy hotel -- but very well ran, the property is well kept and staff freindly. Not a destination - but good place to relax. The commmon porch off the main room is a nice touch and very funtional.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mevans29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#100 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#94 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
10.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#45 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#64 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Property: Hospitality Inn
Address: 7071 103rd St, Jacksonville, FL 32210-6872
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the Hospitality Inn. We are proud of our friendly, helpful staff and believe we offer the best lodging value in Jacksonville, Florida. ​ In addition to offering many features found in bed & breakfast properties, we also provide services you might expect to find in higher priced hotels. The kitchen-equipped guest rooms, the complimentary hot breakfast, the free high-speed internet, and nightly popcorn in the lobby are just a few of the reasons why we have a very high rate of returning guests. ​ We look forward to being of service to you! ​ Hospitality Inn Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing