We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Wonderful!”
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hospitality Inn
Ranked #74 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We were a little hesitant about staying here because it was so cheap and well to be honest usually cheap places to stay are less than sanitary but we took a chance and it paid off!

The staff was very very VERY polite, helpful and accommodating. The room had a King bed with a Queen sleeper sofa. Upon entering the room it smelled clean, usually most rooms at these types of places aren't well maintained. The bathroom was clean, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable, a BIG PLUS!

We traveled with 3 young children ages 9, 6 and 2 so we had to go swimming. The landscaping around the property including around the pool was very nice and the pool and surrounding area was clean! The kids really enjoyed swimming and it was a nice setting to relax in after being on the road for 9 hours.

The next morning we took advantage of the continental breakfast. Usually most continental breakfasts are low quality and bland. However, the continental breakfast here was surprisingly very good; mind you it wasn't Sunday morning breakfasts at Grandmas but it was better than most well known named hotel chains that offer a continental breakfast.

There were fresh bananas, hard boiled eggs, waffles with all the fixings, bagels with all the fixings, coffee, tea, milk, apple juice, orange juice, oatmeal, grits, toast, english muffins, raisin toast and assorted cereals. It made for a good breakfast, none of us left hungry, it was sufficient.

Overall it was a very pleasant over night stay on our way to New Smyrna Beach, Fl.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2010

My mother actually stayed there, however, she is handicapped so I was there often. Management was very accommodating to her oxygen needs. We had a wedding reception there and it was fabulous. Management had some great ideas and was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAX-JOAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Older facility with nicely renovated common areas. Convenient to major highway but a little tricky to enter site. Very friendly staff . Greeted with "Come and enjoy some complimentary fresh pop-corn in a few minutes."

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We had a family event in JAX and wanted to stay close by. The Hospitality Inn was close to I-295 and our destination. Our plans were to stay only one nite but due to an impending snow storm headed to the Carolinas, we called and booked a second nite. The folks at the front desk were gracious and very helpful. The room was large and had a kitchenette. Surprise! Everything was super clean. The hotel had a large great room where a bountiful breakfast was served each morning. If we were headed south again, we would definitely stay here and recommend the hotel to others. Only negative was the refrigerator didn't work but not needing it at the time just mentioned it to the desk staff as we were checking out.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Whenever I have family or friends visiting Jacksonville I always recommend the Hospitality Inn. Everyone has enjoyed their stay! The rooms are clean and home-y. Great location - I like that they have easy access to I-295 in case they want to do any exploring of their own, plus they are close to me and the Ortega/Avondale area. The staff is wonderful - they do everything to make you feel comfortable! I will continue to recommend this hotel to all my visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This was the second time we stayed in the hotel/motel. Evidently, the management has been on top of their game since last time we stayed. The room that we stayed in was very clean and seemed to be newly renovated. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was better than before as well. I would recommend this hotel/motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucslugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

we arived late thougt that we would not have a room still had a room ready just to wrap it up just a nice family bunch of people front dsek was very nice houekeppers were great just all around loved it will come back soon

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseylarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
9.3 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
8.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#81 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 7071 103rd St, Jacksonville, FL 32210-6872
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £51 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the Hospitality Inn. We are proud of our friendly, helpful staff and believe we offer the best lodging value in Jacksonville, Florida. ​ In addition to offering many features found in bed & breakfast properties, we also provide services you might expect to find in higher priced hotels. The kitchen-equipped guest rooms, the complimentary hot breakfast, the free high-speed internet, and nightly popcorn in the lobby are just a few of the reasons why we have a very high rate of returning guests. ​ We look forward to being of service to you! ​ Hospitality Inn Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing