We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nick The Greek - CLOSED

Nick The Greek
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greek Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stopped in for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. The service was very friendly and prompt. I had the spanakopita and it was delicious. You could tell it was homemade. A greek salad came with it and the dressing was different that traditional greek dressings I've had but it was very yummy. Overall a good meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    9
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greek Takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Nice little gem on Mayport Rd. The takeout window is fast and convenient. Love the gyro and the dolmas.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Go to" place for Greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The food is great. It's hard to pick which item(s) to have each visit. I always have to get the Shrimp Saganaki! Just love the melding of all those flavors. The new location is wonderful. I plan my trips to the Atlantic Beach/Mayport area around meal time, so I'm in the area to stop by and get my Greek fix!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Beachgal121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A taste of greek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The wraps are large and delicious so is the pastry. Service fast efficient. Prices reasonable. The dipping player looks good will try it next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank amdfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere with wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our book group met at Nick's; dinner first, then discussion of our book for the month. The food was excellent - great fresh shrimp in a pita wrap, Moussaka, and hummous. We had sampled the house-made baklava on an earlier trip and it is the best we've ever had! Background music was just that so that conversation was easy. Service was extremely generous - bringing several Greek wines for us to sample - and gracious. Please try this out-of-the way gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank speer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick The Greek also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing