We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #40 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

The staff service was excellent! The staff went out their way to make our stay enjoyable. My sons stayed in the pool all day. The heat was on the entire time. Breakfast was hot and great with much to choose from. Every store one might need was within walking distance. I recommend this hotel to all my friends now!
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FINEANDFOXXY4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

Check-in was quick and easy. Room was spotless, and was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast room was spacious and clean, and breakfast was great. The entire property is kept up very well, and is in a safe, quiet neighborhood with plenty of places to eat within a couple of minutes, and there is a huge shopping center 5 minutes away that is also reached with their shuttle. I was a little surprised when I returned at 3:45 PM on my second day to find that housekeeping hadn't been there yet. I called the front desk, and within 2 minutes housekeeping arrived. I was told they were completely filled Saturday night and were a bit behind on the housekeeping. On the morning of my departure, I found my statement under my door and all I had to do was drop the key off at the front desk on my way out. I will stay there again, and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We're getting older and can't drive as far as we used to, so we decided to stay somewhere in the Jacksonville, FL area, preferably south of it. We found this deal at 50% off. Reviews were good so we tried it. The reviews were spot on. Easy to get to, very modern, restaurants within walking distance, we were happy happy with our choice. The room was spacious and very clean and modern. Staff were very friendly and called to the room to see if everything was to our satisfaction. Complimentary breakfast was terrific. I guess that the hotel was near the airport but we didn't hear any air traffic. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay near Jacksonville.

Room Tip: We took what was offered and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobGski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very Nice hotel. Very good breakfast and hospitable staff. Smooth wifi. Price reasonable, overall good experience!

Room Tip: Nice hotel, close to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshineandseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here before our cruise. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport. Our room was large and clean with a sofa and fridge, microwave and coffee setup and flat screen tv Complimentary breakfast was very good. Hotel indoor- outdoor pool wasn't very pretty, but did the job. No hot tub. Guests have access to the Hilton next door. Great shuttle service to shopping areas. Very friendly shuttle drivers. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Hotel gym was okay - equipment wasn't the best.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darcykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed February 25 - 26. Friendly Staff, quick check in. Excellent shuttle service to and from nearby areas. Room looked clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A last minute booking found me in Wingate near Jacksonville airport - it's a good place, value for money and close to the airport (hence nothing else).

Breakfast consist mainly of bread and waffles, but there's a friendly atmosphere going.

They have a pool and a small gym, but both are placed in total view of the breakfast restaurant. If you don't mind being looked at, it's okay, but the pool is too short to do proper laps in.

However, it's non-smoking, the rooms are clean and in good standard. All in all, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 189852Anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 133 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#60 of 133 in Jacksonville
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1200 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6889 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £83 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing