We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
222
134
54
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
134
54
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk pancake machine one night stay free breakfast hot tub jacksonville airport indoor pool next morning staff was friendly would stay here again shuttle cruise hie housekeeping microwave
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The room was fine and basically clean the bathroom was another story. The tub and shower head had hair on it and the drain was slow. We travel with Lysol bathroom cleaner and wipes and were able to salvage the situation. We arrived late and were too tired to change rooms. Front desk staff made note of the problem but did not offer a refund or partial refund which would have been appropriate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our family of four arrived at 10:30 pm simply to sleep before flying out at 6:00am the next morning. We booked just prior to arrival through hotels.com for a reasonable $71 stay. Without realizing it, we were booked / were given a 2 queen accessible room. The room was very spacious and the best part about it was how soft and comfortable the bedding was. After sleeping in 4 hotels over the past week, the wingate's bedding was noticeably more comfortable. We did have one negative experience though. Although available, we were not allowed a roll-away in the room. There was more than enough floor space, but that was the hotel's policy. The front desk receptionist although regretful said it was too late to contact housekeeping, so there was no extra blankets or pillows for our use. She retrieved a top and bottom sheet off a stored roll-away for us. My son made do with the two sheets and contributions from our own bedding for his bedroll on the floor. We left too early to enjoy the complimentary breakfast but always appreciate when hotels offer this benefit. The drive to the airport/rental car return was nearby and easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MAbelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here on our last night before flying out the next morning. Positives were the staff and location. The facilities were nice as well. The room wasn't anything special. Seem like old furniture, bed and bed sheets. It was a quiet room though. We'd probably try another place next time because being in a nice bed is what was most important for our stay. You get what you get for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews