We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #40 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

i normally stay wth chice hotels. this was a business trip so i decided to stay at wingate with all the other associates there were 3 rooms booked by my party 1 room had lumpy beds and the other 2 rooms the matresses were sagging in the middle which ended up into not a good nights sleep before we had to go do our 5 k run i think i will stick with choice hotels as far as comfort overall i did have great customer service

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Maeula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

For the price and location this is a perfect stop if you're passing through Jacksonville or need to stay close to the airport. The hotel is older but in several places such as the bathroom counter space and the television they've made updates which make it feel newer. However the "old" smell and a few minor details such as the ac unit and the popcorn ceiling tell you that the place has been around for a while. The shower was hot, the temperature of the room was great and there is a decent breakfast selection. Items such as the sheets and towels were not the nicest but we're clean and orderly. I give this Wingate an overall 4 for the location, and cleanliness but if you're looking for a luxurious stay you should probably check out the Wyndham next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Not a bad hotel. Big rooms, big breakfast assortment. Bathrooms were nice, beds comfortable. Shuttle service from the JAX airport - great location two minutes From airport - front desk lady was nice and driver was good but complained about having to wait at the airport to pick me up. I always thought that comes with the job of being a shuttle driver.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 133 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#60 of 133 in Jacksonville
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1200 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6889 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £83 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing