We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #40 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was under renovation. All kinds of trash in the hallway because of that . Nobody told me before . Otherwise ok hotel. Booked jacuzzi room . Tub was strange as it didn't have a faucet. Had to run shower to fill the tub . Otherwise good bed and quiet room. Breakfast was mediocre. Coffee pretty bad. If price is right then book it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank asiatraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear asiatraveler1964,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We truly regret to see that you did not have a fully enjoyable stay with us. We do appreciate your kind comments for the bed and that the room was not noisy. We do take all of these reviews very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is being ronovated, so not only dust but debris in hallways, wet paint in room without warning sign (my black suitcase handle is now white). Gym and pool closed for renovation. Despite reservation made by phone directly to the hotel, it was somehow redirected through Hotels.com, so no points were granted for the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Customer service is very important to me. The woman who checked us in was monosyllabic and unsmiling.
The room appeared to be very clean but there was a late-night visitor, a small roach, on the bathroom counter.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PagosaScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear PagosaScoutMom,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service at check in prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your high score for Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Though the halls are still clearly in process of renovation, the room is beautifully redone. Nice indoor pool, clean room, free parking and airport shuttle. The free parking alone pays for the cost of the room as opposed to paying for long term airport parking. Free breakfast also included but we had an early flight so didn't get to try it. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tybeeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I wasn't that familiar with Wingate hotels. This one was pleasant and quiet.The breakfast ends at 9:30, a little earlier than some other hotel chains. The towels are a little thin, but the shower was hot and strong and I liked the Neutrogena bath supplies.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 133 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#60 of 133 in Jacksonville
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#22 of 133 in Jacksonville
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1200 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6889 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £83 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing