We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First impression is really what matters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #33 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First impression is really what matters”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I called the hotel to make a request on my future stay. The front desk clerk answered the phone after 8 rings. I asked the unfriendly clerk if I was able to get A handicapped room because of Parkinson's. Stephanie replied with a condescending remark. You have to deal with Hotwire. Now this may not seem to be a big deal but her voice clearly seemed bothered by this request. Sorry but I was not asking for a suite. She seemed to be very annoyed. I called Hotwire and they assisted ,e in calling the hotel directly. The Hotwire rep was also treated with poor customer service from this hotel. Sorry but why would I stay at a hotel that hires unprofessional help. I tried calling the hotel to ask for a general manager and Stephanie said that he was busy dealing with the renovation. I never talked to the g.m. in fact my guess was that she may have never informed him of the matter. I chose to get another hotel with Hotwire. I personally never made it through the front doors because of the manner that I was treated. The funny thing about this, is how can you represent a hotel with poor staff. They might have been rated 3 stars in the past but they clearly do not want to gain new customers. Please be very cautious before making a reservation. Oh by the way I called Wyndham customer service about this matter. They said they would pass it on to upper management but they did not apologize until I made a point of the poor handling of this situation. What I mean by this, Customer Service really did not act with concern until I made it apparent on how ridiculous this ,matter was. I often wonder how it is to operate with non customer oriented personnel . Maybe that's why I stick with more reputable chains.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Dear Daniel J,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience the level of customer service may have caused you. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    127
    49
    17
    18
See reviews for
153
79
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was under renovation. All kinds of trash in the hallway because of that . Nobody told me before . Otherwise ok hotel. Booked jacuzzi room . Tub was strange as it didn't have a faucet. Had to run shower to fill the tub . Otherwise good bed and quiet room. Breakfast was mediocre. Coffee pretty bad. If price is right then book it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank asiatraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear asiatraveler1964,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We truly regret to see that you did not have a fully enjoyable stay with us. We do appreciate your kind comments for the bed and that the room was not noisy. We do take all of these reviews very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is being ronovated, so not only dust but debris in hallways, wet paint in room without warning sign (my black suitcase handle is now white). Gym and pool closed for renovation. Despite reservation made by phone directly to the hotel, it was somehow redirected through Hotels.com, so no points were granted for the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Customer service is very important to me. The woman who checked us in was monosyllabic and unsmiling.
The room appeared to be very clean but there was a late-night visitor, a small roach, on the bathroom counter.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PagosaScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear PagosaScoutMom,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service at check in prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your high score for Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Though the halls are still clearly in process of renovation, the room is beautifully redone. Nice indoor pool, clean room, free parking and airport shuttle. The free parking alone pays for the cost of the room as opposed to paying for long term airport parking. Free breakfast also included but we had an early flight so didn't get to try it. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tybeeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1200 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6889 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing