We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #39 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Actually Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is now a Holiday Inn and lives up to the Holiday Inn name. The room was very nice and comfortable. Had everything you needed. The free airport shuttle was perfect for the early morning flight a family member had to catch. The breakfast was delicious. I was very surprised by how nice the area was. Sometimes when you stay at an airport hotel it's not in a good part. There was a lot of shopping and restaurants within 5 mins of the hotel. Everything we needed and than some. Would definitely suggest to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2017
thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    127
    49
    17
    20
See reviews for
154
80
34
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I have no complaints about this hotel. The staff were amazing, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great, hotel was clean and just what we needed. My family stayed here before leaving for our cruise. The staff even referred us to a car service who was also wonderful and picked us up to and from the cruise port. Wifi worked well and the Free airport shuttle pickup was fast and efficient. Free shuttle was also offered within a 5 mile radius to surrounding areas. We had to stay here again on our way back from the cruise due to a blizzard in NYC and once again the staff was very accommodating even picking us up from the airport. If I ever return to Jacksonville I would not hesitate to stay here.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mall66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2017
thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Our flight only landed at midnight and so rather than head straight to the bed and breakfast in St Augustine we spent one night with a good price at this hotel to get rested then head to St Augustine in the morning. Was everything we needed for an airport hotel, nice breakfast, nice room, obviously don't expect anything too fancy! Would definitely return to this hotel on future late arrivals into Jacksonville.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2017
thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great place to post up for the night. Is it a 5 star resort? no. It is however a great value and clean (a quick check of the room revealed nothing offensive) Staff was very friendly at the front and provided a good experience. Didn't have time to use any amenities but it appears they are spending some money on improving/renovating the property. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2017
thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarendon, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Will continue to stay at this facility on my trips to the area, however, a bit of scheduling would seem to have been in order. Facility was closed for "remodeling" for a few weeks, and the pool and lobby areas should have been totally completed prior to re-opening for guests. As it was, pool and spa were closed and not available for use. Other than that, facility was, as usual, comfortable and convenient. Wyndham could have offered a discounted rate due to the pool and spa being under construction past their closure for "remodeling".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2017
thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#44 of 133 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#42 of 133 in Jacksonville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1200 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-6889 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing