We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mediterranean Food in Jax”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anatolia Grill and Bar - CLOSED

Anatolia Grill and Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
285 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best Mediterranean Food in Jax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We drive 30 minutes to lunch here often. ~Every~thing is ~always~ fresh. The Baklava just melts in your mouth. The service is excellent too. My only disappointment is that Esme is not still on the menu. (They spoiled me with the Esme.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGoBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“An excellent lunch experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Ate here for Sunday lunch. I had the Penne al Carbonara. It was really good. They have a good lunch menu. There were 7 of us and we all had different items. Everyone really enjoyed their meals. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffb1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm hooked!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Delicious and quality meals, made from scratch. Also, nice atmosphere and modern decor. Live piano music on some nights.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leora13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We'll be back. Delicious food & excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We dined here recently with our friends and were very happy with the quality of the food and level of service. My wife and I chose the same dish, which was a spicy grouper over pasta with a delicious sauce that was not heavy at all. The salad, with house dressing, was so fresh and flavorful as well. And the wine was very satisfying. The menu has a lot of great choices and we will definitely return to try different dishes. The atmosphere is inviting and relaxed and there is a nice charm to the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ramius44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We've been here three times in the short while they've been open. Each time seems to get better. The staff is welcoming, the atmosphere is pleasant and the food is fabulous. We go with another couple and each order something different every time. None of us have been disappointed with anything. The appetizers are delicious and quite varied, both hot and cold. The saganaki presentation is very well done. There are more dinner options than we could ever eat but we're willing to try as many as possible. The house specialties are inspired, the pastas, seafood, salads - too many to choose from. You can design your own 10" flatbread with up to 3 ingredients for just $9.99. Limited desserts but all yummy. Service is excellent and the live piano music adds a nice touch to this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anatolia Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing