We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, Clean Enough, Cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #88 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
“Basic, Clean Enough, Cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

$35.97 AARP Sunday night stay is pretty awesome. Room was good enough, a/c worked, beds clean and comfy. Maintenance not 100% but everything worked. We needed a lesson from the maintenance man how to get the key card to work on first entry. Toilet rocked and bathroom doorknob was loose which I reported to the maid when we checked out. Included breakfast ends promptly at 9 a.m. which we missed when we showed up at 9:06 a.m.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 1234650898928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    91
    93
    67
    101
See reviews for
149
93
54
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed here one night to be close to the airport after a stay in the Jacksonville area. The check in was easy, but the room was so bad. The toilet seat actually rocked every time we sat down on it or needed to get up from going to the bathroom. I thought it was going to break apart. This hotel is in extreme dire need of renovations. I was actually scared a bit because of the location although we had a inside room on the upper level. The breakfast was ok but that was about it for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

The lady at check-in was more interested in getting the food that she ordered than she was in checking me in. Her excuse was she was pregnant and hungry. This is a very old hotel with all rooms facing outside, unfortunately it is not in the best neighborhood so I did not feel safe. The mattress had lumps in the bed, leaned to one side, and the bed linen looked like it was just pulled up and not made correctly. There was only one towel and a washcloth in the bathroom. The room had a fowl smell and so did the refrigerator. The air conditioner did work but the door and curtains didn't close completely. They do provide a shuttle to the airport but call before leaving your room for the to come because it will take up to 30 minutes for them to come.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaKronmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIETTA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The neighborhood is very scary and the hotel on the outside is very run down. We were in jax for Memorial Day weakened and I guess the old adage is true if its cheap there's a reason. The rooms inside were ok but the smell of pot everywhere was shocking and the surrounding neighborhood looks its out of a bad crime movie! I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.

Room Tip: If its cheap on somewhere like hotels.com run!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The overall experience was good . I would recommend replacing linen more often. I also would recommend others to try this Inn and suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#51 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#63 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1153 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travel Lodge
Jacksonville Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing