We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #10 of 1,982 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Face it-you've seen one Irish pub you've seen them all. We couldn't agree more, which is why Fionn MacCool's Irish Restaurant & Pub stands apart from the rest. Once you step into our pub, it's like you're back in Ireland. From the friendly conversations to the tantalizing aromas of your favorite meals, Fionn MacCool's brings a bit of Ireland to Jacksonville Beach. With our authentic Irish food, live entertainment, and friendly atmosphere, our Irish pub has the recipe you've been looking for. Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub & Restaurant -- it doesn't get much more authentic than this.
Toccoa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The food was incredible and our server, Fallon, was the best. If you enjoy great food and want great service ask for her (Fallon) - you won't be disappointed.!!

Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    188
    55
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Made several stops here on a recent visit to JAX. For what it offers, it delivers very well. Good menu options with some interesting Irish selections. Friendly staff. Desirable outside dining location. Recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KWLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So different. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The menu is so interesting that I had a really hard time choosing what to order. I chose the steak boxty. It was delicious. I wish I had time to go back. I really would like to try the Scotch Eggs, sausage rolls, watermelon-basil salad, and so much more. I got Fallon (my very accommodating waitress) to box the chocolate tart with whiskey-orange marmalade to enjoy in my hotel room later. It is quite good.

The decor was unusual and beautiful. The restaurant overlooks St. John's River and has dock space for boats. As I left, they were setting up for live music outdoors. There is a good selection of beer and whiskeys.

I did an Internet search to find out if it's a chain (it seems it is not) and learned about the Irish fable character for whom the restaurant is named. Cute story. Look it up.

Helpful?
Thank Walteaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk Island, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great; in a fine spot right by the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went here for dinner where the vibe was really good, the food well-above average and the great selection of drinks flowed. Lamb & Steak Boxty was the order of the day and we couldn't have been more impressed. Unfortunately we were just passing through so we couldn't come back to try and try again, but should we ever find ourselves in the area again Fionn's will be a first port of call.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EnJay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Better Shephard's pie than what we had in Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

You MUST order the Shephard's Pie! It was delicious, and definitely big enough for two people. We enjoyed sitting outside and looking at the water and people watching. We even saw dolphins! A great experience overall.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing