We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #41 of 2,189 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Face it-you've seen one Irish pub you've seen them all. We couldn't agree more, which is why Fionn MacCool's Irish Restaurant & Pub stands apart from the rest. Once you step into our pub, it's like you're back in Ireland. From the friendly conversations to the tantalizing aromas of your favorite meals, Fionn MacCool's brings a bit of Ireland to Jacksonville. With our authentic Irish food, live entertainment, and friendly atmosphere, our Irish pub has the recipe you've been looking for. Fionn MacCool's Irish Pub & Restaurant -- it doesn't get much more authentic than this.
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Good food, good service, and right on the water. The drinks are proper and typically some good live music on busier nights. The area is a bit touristy, but the restaurant itself is not. I was impressed with the food both times I went!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tommy1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty T, Manager at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We are very fortunate to be on the beautiful St. John’s riverfront. We do have many travelers visit us but also enjoy a great local crowd. We are local family owned and run so love having a family feel at Fionn’s! Look forward to your next visit. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Went to an NFL football game. We go every year. Always eat here.
Food and beer are outstanding! Love the service.

Thank reddog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty T, Manager at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for the kind words! Look forward to having you back. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Ate there twice once for dinner. Had the Guinness Beef stew and a Smethwick's on tap. Perfect. Then for lunch (a buy at $7) and the Half Dubliner sandwich (one of the best corn beef sandwiches I've had) and the beef squash/zucchini soup (it sounds bad but it was great). I will go there again when I am in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kingofhma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty T, Manager at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thanks so much for the great review and thanks for coming in twice! Hope you will be back in Jacksonville again very soon. Sláinte!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Not a big fan of bar staff deciding for me if I want the triple or single shot. The snack we ordered were nice. I have been o this place before, on other convention occasions, and it is a classic go-to spot. Always decent.

Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty T, Manager at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

We appreciate your business and hope you enjoyed your stay during the convention. We do get many travelers due to our location in downtown and our proximity to hotels, but we have a great local crowd as well. We are local family opened and operated and hope everyone feels at home when at Fionn’s. Thanks for your review! Sláinte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch. The Dubliner (Reuben) sandwich was good. House made corned beef. Opted for the colcannon potatoes instead of fries. Great choice. Huge draught beer selection, and lots of Scotch and Irish whiskey. Convenient location from my hotel and right on the St John's River.

Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty T, Manager at Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you coming in and thank you for the nice review! Hope you enjoyed your stay in Jacksonville and glad you enjoyed the food. Hope you’ll visit again. Sláinte!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fionn MacCool’s Irish Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing