We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs A Much Needed MakeOver” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Jacksonville Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Jacksonville Downtown
Ranked #104 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs A Much Needed MakeOver”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

First let me say that I'm a room inspector for one of the top hotels in Florida.And I must say the room I had was not worth the money I paid.The Sheets were dirty had dirt marks that were visible and the extra cover had cigarette burns the carpet was dirty I had to walk with my shoes on.I asked a staff member for extra coffee for my room she didn't have which was fine but I think she could've stopped for a moment to find some poor customer service in the Housekeeping dept.Also they need to deal with the roach problem they have.This is a place for a person with low standards.In closing I was woken up at the crack of dawn by a loud fight my guess is something shady was going on!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troblemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed for a weekend due to a emergency and this is the worst hotel on earth. This hotel has roaches that crawled all over me and my husband when we layed in bed. I saw dirty condoms in my trash can. You have to speak spanish if you are going to stay here because they hire more hispanic people like thats the only type of people that can work. They don't like to fix anything. I came here last year and had no problem during bike week and the nice younger skinny young lady..She accomodated everyone very well and even made my husband breakfast due to his disability. However, This hotel is run down and needs to be torn down! The management sucks. The breakfast needs some different changes. Nobody wants to eat waffles all the time. The new manager sucks and I saw her kissing another employee in his mouth ewww.....what is going on with this hotel? The price is not worth paying.Looks like a 30.00 a night hotel. Reminds me of the diamond inn due to all the prostitutes and a employee told me the security cameras don't work. Wow...Hot mess! Do not stay here at all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittanybadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
477 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The marque out fron boldly announces:
FREE WI FI.
Upon checking in, I specifically asked the desk clerk if the wi fi was up and running.
He assured me, it was.
Once in my room, and unable to connect, I called the front desk, only to get a serious runaround.
He offered to move me to a different room, but told me the wi fi probably won't be any better in ANY of the rooms.

Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: NO WI FI - forget what they tell you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Went to the knigh inn after driving from Asheville. NC. Very tired (worked part of the day) The desk clerk was not smiling did not say "how are you" nothing, she had the personally of a slug. The Security guard was very frienly and should have been the desk clerk. Room were ok. I only stayed there for 8 Hours..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stay here for 4 days and it was a nice and clean place. The manager and the staff are very friendly and they had good coffee and waffles. I will stay here again when I come back to see my family. There are a lot of restaurant close by good bbq and apple'b.

Room Tip: The lower rooms next to the office is nice and it was quiets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here because this hotel was close to family and old friends. The room was in need of deep cleaning, new bedding, new carpet, decor & paint. We had a king room, but no king pillows on the bed. the wall paper border, bed spread, curtins and pics in the room were all mix matched. There were several maint issues that needed to be tended to, such as the bathroom light shorting out. When we got into bed the smell of mildew was so strong we had to stuff the pillows between the matress and wall to keep from smelling it and be able to sleep. The coffee maker would not stay on and you could see where they tried to fix it with tape.
This place needs to be closed down by the bord of health!

ONE MORE THING...Don't bother askin for a late check out!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamontgomery66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#81 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#66 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Jacksonville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Jacksonville Downtown

Property: Knights Inn Jacksonville Downtown
Address: 460 Lane Ave S, Lane Ave and Stuart Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32254-3530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Jacksonville Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Knights Inn Jacksonville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jacksonville
Jacksonville Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing