We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Ranked #40 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 24 June 2008

I choose this Hampton Inn as the lodging for my out of town wedding guests in September 2006. I live in Jacksonville so I had the opportunity to view the property beforehand and knew the building was very new. The location was very convenient to all wedding festivities. The employee in charge of special reservations was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. She reserved a block of rooms for us at an excellent rate. I stayed at the hotel myself with some friends and loved it. The beds are sooo comfortable! The lobby is very nice. The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast area is a good size. Family members who stayed a second night requested and were granted access to the meeting area to socialize. They had a blast! We stayed in over 10 rooms and only had good reviews from all guests.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ENJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2008

Hotel was nice and locatoin convenient to Jacksonville University. Furniture and fixtures were appealing as well. However the a/c Unit in my room, as well as a co-worker's room were extremely loud. The fan itself was quiet, but when the compressor cycled on, it sounded like a semi parked in the room in the middle of the night. Especially during dead sleep! Needless to say, I woke up every 30 minutes as it cycled through.

Morning hot breakfast was good. Especially for being free. Would not have paid more than 9 bucks for it that I know other hotels would have charged.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2007

We had booked this room using our Hilton Honors points. Maybe that is the reason we were given such a bad room?? We were given a room on the bottom floor, next to the gym. Between doors slamming all night, cars parked outside the room and the tub from the bathroom above us draining all night, we didn't sleep at all. The bath room had such an odor of urine that you felt like it was on your teeth after showering. What a disgusting place. I Do Not RECOMMEND this place to anyone. This is the second Hampton that we have had a bad experience in so far this year. What a disappointment!!! They have been such nice places in the past.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hazeyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2007

My husband and I have stayed here twice in the past two years while visiting family in Jacksonville. This hotel was much nicer than the few other Hampton Inns I've stayed in. It appears to be recently built, and the interior looks very fresh and clean, with spacious, pleasant-looking rooms.

The free hot breakfast and snacks/tea/coffee in the lobby were a big plus. Unfortunately, they served the same breakfast selections every morning, which can get to be really dull on the taste buds if you're staying for more than a few days.

All in all, this hotel was a nice place to stay and a very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank claire-obscure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rien de special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Recan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pablot712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 100 hat Aussicht auf einen Müllcontainer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Twigs1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#67 of 134 in Jacksonville
82 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Address: 1021 Hospitality Ln, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225-7415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing