We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We ate, We drank, We laughed ALOT !!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comedy Club of Jacksonville

Comedy Club of Jacksonville
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We ate, We drank, We laughed ALOT !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place is a hidden gem. We had a blast (wife and I). Service was fast and accomidating to requests. Comics (All 3) were very funny and worked well with each other coming on and off stage. Food was Typical night club fare and was tasty but not over the top. Deffinately was worth MORE than what price was. We will be going back many times even with the hour drive it is worth the time. HAD A BLAST !!!!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1eatme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comedy Zone is so much better than this place!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Total waste of time and money. Service was POOR- numerous mistaken charges on our bill it took am hour to fix. Waitress was rude, manager was not a whole lot better. Comics were ok but not great. Drinks were warred down, bottles of beer were warm, soft drinks were flat. The menu was way to bland and simple yet overpriced. Total incompetence in handeling sepetate checks within a party of 4 or more (manger had the nerve yo ask us if he could charge our cards first then refund mistaken charges!). Why even risk being severely dissspointed here when there is an awesome comedy club called the Comedy Zone on San Jose Blvd?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DonovanTDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Had a great time. Great comedy that made me laugh so hard I hurt. Food was well above the average comedy club and reasonably priced. Mariah was a great server. Steve was very friendly and sat us up front as requested. I have found my new comedy club in Jacksonville

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great date night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We had a great night date night at the Comedy Club. We were greeted at the door warmly and appreciatively (it is nice when someone appreciates you spending your money in their establishment). We were shown our seats, which we had reserved easily online.

There was a bit of a wait before our order was taken; but with everyone being seated around the same time, it was not too long of a wait. My husband ordered crab filled mushrooms and a coke and I ordered a slice of cheese cake and a mixed drink. The server placed our order on her Ipad and it went directly to the back (no running back and forth = great idea!). Within a few minutes, my husband’s mushrooms were there (he said they tasted very good). We waited and waited, but no drinks or cheesecake was delivered. The server finally checked on us and we soon received all we were missing. Unfortunately, that was the last time we saw our server. I wanted another drink but ended up just drinking melted ice for the rest of the night.

The comics were great and we laughed a lot so we got what we primarily came for. I just wish the service was better. The heart appears to be there but they just can’t back it up with results, yet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nettieP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great night out in Jax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Great comedy night. Friday night - early show 2/1. Venue needs to be a bit more intimate. We were well served and felt right at home. Got more than our money's worth!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comedy Club of Jacksonville also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Comedy Club of Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing