We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new Neighborhood”

Deerwood Deli & Diner
Ranked #232 of 2,037 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A new Neighborhood”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Having just moved into this area of JAX I find the Deerwood Deli to be a great place for a weekend breakfast. Good omelets and good service. Can't go wrong!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toano, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were just in Jacksonville on family business for two weeks and discovered this small but efficient restaurant near where we were staying. I must say that the food is very good and the staff fast an friendly.

We ended up going there several times during our two-week stay and got good service and delicious food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F00dieCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice menu but slow”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've eaten at the diner several times, both breakfast and lunch. Weekend breakfast is very crowded and the sevice was atrocious the last few times- waited over half an hour for our food. Lunch was not much better, although the food is tasty and the fries are to die for. Family owned place and the owners were not very accomodating on a few occasions when we called in orders from the office. But if you can go when it's not crowded, you'll do better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My daughter told me that Deerwood Diner is a MUST for breakfast, so we headed down there on a Sunday morning. The place was packed, but we were seated shortly & taken care of quickly and efficiently by our super-hero server. I manage a restaurant, and let me say I wish I had her on my staff. I ordered Eggs Benedict with Home Potatoes & an Iced Coffee. The best, Hands Down. Owner came by and spoke to each table. Definitely go back!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Oak, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small Diner great food.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Service is OK if you are not in a hurry. Food is great. Chicken ranch wrap and fries will fill you up. Very reasonable prices and a quiet atmosphere to relax for a bit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deerwood Deli & Diner also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Deerwood Deli & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing