We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #120 of 2,075 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was the best place to eat. We went for breakfast. The food was delicious. The pancakes were huge. I had the works omelet- very meaty. The atmosphere was good. Great place for families. Service was excellent. It's work a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you, Sheila3940! We are thrilled you had the best breakfast with us!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went with a friend to this little whole in the wall off of San Jose BLVD in Jacksonville. Pleasant interior, friendly attentive staff, and delicious fresh food. I had a frittata at $9.00 and my friend had the combination salad and 1/2 sandwich at $8.00. Portions are ample and coffee is served in your own pot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Patricia J - We are happy you discovered us! It's great to hear you both enjoyed a nice and filling meal and we hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Casual cafe with tables and booths. Nice menu, big sandwiches, wraps, awesome breakfast items,
tasty soups and fresh salads. Reasonable prices and extremely fast service. Servers very pleasant. Overall a very satisfying experience. This was my second visit and I will return soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne_judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Lynne_judy - We are so happy you have enjoyed tasty breakfast, brunch and lunch items on both of your visits. We can't wait to have you back!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fab-u-lous! Hubby and I love coming here after we workout because the food is so fresh and there are so many different choices. Besides what is on the everyday menu they also offer specials on the blackboard. We love that they bring you a big carafe of coffee so you don't have to wait for your server to refill your cup when you're out. The pancake selection is awesome! Banana Crunch, Carrot Cake, Pecan, Chocolate Chip......I'm sure you get the picture. The Belgian waffles are light and crispy and the french toast is pretty amazing too. The Market Hash is also a fantastic choice, full of flavor. It's kind of our special place, we haven't brought the kids yet! Haven't tried anything else besides the breakfast offerings, eventually we will branch out and try the Monte Cristo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shawna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

shawnagFL - We are honored to be your special post-workout meal! It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoy our healthy and hearty menu items. We look forward to seeing you back again soon - with or without the kids!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped here one day after exploring on the beach. A girlfriend of mine had their omelette breakfast and I had their turkey Reuben sandwich with Cobb salad. You could tell all of the food was made from fresh healthy ingredients. It was very yummy and not like a corporate restaurant at all. We will definitely return again

Thank Joyfulmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Joyfulmusing - Thank you for stopping by after the beach! We are happy you and your girlfriend enjoyed your visit and our fresh, healthy food. We hope to see you both again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing