We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #91 of 1,982 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I visited Jason's deli on 11/22, and 11/23 that is how delicious the food and service was. I got the manager's special and added the salad bar to it. It was just too much food for one person to eat. I took my sandwich and chips home because I was overly full from the salad bar. It was also very reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eilal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Eatery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

If you want a casual place to eat and stick with healthy choice, Jason's Deli is the place for you. Nice salad bar, sandwiches, and soups. The food was prepared fresh and hot. Check it out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigtreegc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprised by diversity of menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Nice infra-structure, extensive menu, excellent value for the price. Oh, did I mention that they offer complimentary self serve soft ice-cream??

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MariaTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“This is a chain; smallish sandwiches”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Jason's Deli is fine but nothing to go out of your way for. This is a chain and, thus, quite corporate. The employees are friendly but I have been a little disappointed in the size of the sandwiches. In short, the sandwiches could be larger. The salad bar is good but, again, a little overpriced. Of note, the chicken salad with minced pineapple is probably the highlight. If you work nearby or are staying in an adacent hotel and need and quick lunch then this is your place. Otherwise, this is not a destination to go out of your way for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I always go for their scrumptous salad bar, which never disappoints me. Fresh ingredients, good variety. Their chicken pot pie soup is one of my favorites, and my husband likes the reuben, which is HUGE. Fast service, too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing