We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - But”
Review of Foxy Lady Cruises Jacksonville - CLOSED

Foxy Lady Cruises Jacksonville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cruise the St. Johns river in climate controlled comfort of this 96 foot luxury yacht. Public cruises include: dinner, lunch, sightseeing, sunday brunch, hors D'ouevres, happy hour. Available for private charters for up to 149 guests.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A nice experience but as some hospitality entities it needs management . Don't ever let them have your credit card for an open tab . Employee Ann will back talk if you ask for the check prior to docking and has a general bad attitude . Just pay cash to avoid her. Other than that a decent fun time.

12  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

12 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

I took my girlfriend to this dinner cruise the day after Valentine's Day. The boat was clean, and the staff very friendly. The food is a buffet type and was decent. Seating is first come-first serve, and we were lucky to get another friendly couple to sit across from us. Overall, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable cruise. We will definitely do it again!

1  Thank Protege3808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We went there for the sunset dinner cruise and it was beautiful. The menu could use a little more variety but the food was good. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The boat was very clean and the drinks were good. We used the water taxi to get to the boat and that was nice.

1  Thank TravelingRunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My fiancee purchased a dinner cruise with this company to surprise me with for Valentines Day. We left our hotel with plenty of time to make it to the dock. But got lost. We called the number provided and pleaded with them for directions, and he HUNG UP ON US. We tried again, no answer. We got there as the boat is leaving and called again. The captain said that there is nothing he can do, there are no refunds, or rescheduling and HANGS UP again. We had read other reviews that mentioned that because the cruise is actually a circle on the river that passes by the dock it leaves several times, that they pick up people who are late. Well he didn't.

I understand that we were late, but they hung up on us while we asked for directions. We are not from Jacksonville. I wondered why they would not want to help someone get there on time, it's because there are no refunds and we can't book another night to do it. They keep our money whether they feed us or not.

Any good business would want perfect reviews from clients, and use superior service as a way to get them. If this dinner cruise is so amazing, and we didn't make our appointment, let us go another night. If you own a business where customers can literally "miss the boat" why would you not allow them to re-book for another night to enjoy your service?

But whoever owns this business decided that they would rather keep our $100.

13  Thank cic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John102460, Owner at Foxy Lady Cruises Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2014

We are very sorry you missed your cruise. Our ticketing policy is very clear about leaving on time and refunds. Please understand our schedule can be very tight and we may have a cruise before and or after yours. Also, it is important for us to deliver the full cruise time to our guests. Other passengers may have appointments or baby sitters to consider so to start late and arrive late is not an option. This is a large vessel and can take up to 10 minutes to safely dock for boarding and another 10 minutes to get underway again. Going back to the dock to pickup late passengers is not fair to the other guests as they would miss up to 20 minutes of their cruise.
Cell phone service is not always reliable and, as we all know, sometimes we experience dropped calls. Our ticketing agency was contacted about this call and we were assured they did not "hang up" on our customer.
I hope you can understand some of the details we need to consider when making policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I took their first annual valentines cruise. The cruise and two and a half hours long with a four course meal including champagne for dessert and two entrees. The wait staff was courteous and helpful and dinner was served at perfect intervals. The food was good considering it was made on sight and not catered. You do have to buy your own non alcoholic beverages, but that is standard with tourist type attractions. I would go again and also recommend this to other people. One drawback was that there was only a few couples tables and a lot of people had to share.

Thank Amanonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxy Lady Cruises Jacksonville also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing