We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible stay, great for pet owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, United States
2 reviews
“Incredible stay, great for pet owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had several small dogs in 2 rooms. As you know, this is always a hassle regarding overnight stays. We have always liked the Hilton family of hotels - hhonors members, but we were pleasantly surprised at how fresh and clean the rooms were. In the back, there was a nice pet station/area with provided cleanup bags and disposal - all very convenient with plenty of space to walk. The front desk made sure we had everything we needed including assisting us with accommodations regarding checkout times. When things are hectic, you are very grateful for niceties like this. Very nice stay for UNF graduation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Andrew B,
Thank you very much for posting about your recent stay on TripAdvisor! I'm glad to read that we were able to help in such a hectic time like a college graduation. It's always nice to bring your pets along when you travel, and I hope that we see you and your dogs back the next time your in our area.

Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    151
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
329
166
35
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Everything was great and well kept! Breakfast was tasty. Peaceful place to stay and friendly staff. The bathroom was really clean and my wife is a picky one when it comes to showers! She was quite pleased. Fast food and a few more elegant restaurants were within walking distance, which was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Patrick W,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We apprecieate your kind words, and glad to read you and your wife found everything to be clean. Please come back and see us the next time your in our area!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumiton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Hampton hotels are great hotels. They are comfortable and clean. The staff is always helpful. The complimentary breakfast is the best of all the places I've stayed. I recommend anyone to stay at a Hampton any chance you get to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Gerald E,
Thank you very much for your posting about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found our staff to be helpful. We apprecieate your recommendation, and look forward to your next visit.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Gabon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

If I was travelling with my dog it would be a great place to stay but I do not recommend it for business. Great location for shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Beds are comfortable but not much of a view. Definitely and in town spot.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sarah C,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am very sorry for the disturbance due to the barking dogs. It was nice to read that everything else was satisfactory with your stay. I would love if you gave us another chance, as I think barking dog issue is the exception and not the norm. Thanks again for your review!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I visit Jacksonville alot. I always stay at this hotel or HGI next to them, They have a great team of people that are willing to help you anytime. The lobby renovation looks great. Beautiful location that is very convenient to all the fun places in the area. Great place for business & leisure travel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryInnHinesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear HamptonHinesville,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We apprecieate your loyalty to the Hilton Family of hotels and look forward to seeing you again!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I travel a lot and this hotel is one of the better ones I have stayed at. The rooms were very clean, bathroom was large, linens were washed fresh every day including the duvet. The rooms were also very quiet and I felt very safe. In addition, the hotel was in a great location. There were tons of restaurants and shops within walking distance and only a 5 minute cab ride from the St. John's Town Center. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Lisa B,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Here are Hampton, the bedding is laundered fresh for every guest. It is nice to not have to worry about that, and the all white bed makes it easy to tell! I'm glad you found our location safe and convenient. Please come back again soon!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The ADA room, 105, was exceptional. You have a sufficient space for my mobility devices, shower chair, and modern technology. Your staff was most helpful, sensitive and otherwise most professional. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Jr H,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I'm glad to read our ADA room suited your needs, and that you found the room and staff to be exceptional. We can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing