We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I was left stranded by a local cab company for an important appointment at UCF. Ashanti at the front desk came to my rescue by getting the shuttle to take me. Darren, the driver, got me to my appointment on time with a personal encouragement to boot. I felt very lucky to have such people cross my path.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear CharlotteanFlorida,
Thank you for sharing your experience with our team on TripAdvisor! I'm glad to read that Ashanti and Darren came to your rescue. It is for reasons like this that most of us are in the hospitality business. I will be sure to share this with them, as they love hearing the positive feedback. Thank you again!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Great hotel in a excellent location - very efficient and friendly staff. The value of this hotel was very good and there are a great many restaurants nearby. We only stayed one night in route to West Palm Beach from Charlotte to visit family but would stay here all the time as we travel to and from Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denny411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Denny411,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We apprecieate your kind words about our staff and location. Hampton's are a good value, with breakfast and internet included. Thank you again, and hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This Hampton Inn is strategically situated to provide access not only to the St. John's Town Center, but also to downtown Jacksonville via I-95 or the beaches via the J. Turner Butler highway. The staff are dedicated to the cleanliness of their facility and the ultimate comfort and satisfaction of their guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Kevin W,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. I couldn't have said it better myself. I can't wait to share your comments with our team; they absolutely love hearing the positive feedback!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The room was a king suite and it met my husbands and I's needs perfectly. We enjoyed the restaurants in the area. It was located close to main travel byways which made getting around the area perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Laura C,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I'm glad to read that our king suite and our location met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had several small dogs in 2 rooms. As you know, this is always a hassle regarding overnight stays. We have always liked the Hilton family of hotels - hhonors members, but we were pleasantly surprised at how fresh and clean the rooms were. In the back, there was a nice pet station/area with provided cleanup bags and disposal - all very convenient with plenty of space to walk. The front desk made sure we had everything we needed including assisting us with accommodations regarding checkout times. When things are hectic, you are very grateful for niceties like this. Very nice stay for UNF graduation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Andrew B,
Thank you very much for posting about your recent stay on TripAdvisor! I'm glad to read that we were able to help in such a hectic time like a college graduation. It's always nice to bring your pets along when you travel, and I hope that we see you and your dogs back the next time your in our area.

Dan Jordan//GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Everything was great and well kept! Breakfast was tasty. Peaceful place to stay and friendly staff. The bathroom was really clean and my wife is a picky one when it comes to showers! She was quite pleased. Fast food and a few more elegant restaurants were within walking distance, which was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Patrick W,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We apprecieate your kind words, and glad to read you and your wife found everything to be clean. Please come back and see us the next time your in our area!

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Hampton hotels are great hotels. They are comfortable and clean. The staff is always helpful. The complimentary breakfast is the best of all the places I've stayed. I recommend anyone to stay at a Hampton any chance you get to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Gerald E,
Thank you very much for your posting about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found our staff to be helpful. We apprecieate your recommendation, and look forward to your next visit.

Dan Jordan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
0.5 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
507 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Address: 4415 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £83 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing