We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

From check-in to check-out, everyone at this hotel was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself seems to be rather new. The carpet and furnishings were all good quality. Even had a fridge and microwave in the room. One of the best Hampton Inns I've stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear John Z,
I truly apprecieate your time in writing your review on TripAdvisor. Being one of the best Hampton's you have stayed in is quite a compliment, and hope that we are able to host you again the nex time you're in town.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    158
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
338
175
36
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Since my flight was delayed I was a late check-in. However, the gentleman at the front desk welcomed me & had my requested room ready within minutes. I noticed they had done some updating to the room & was very impressed with the comfortable bed & new carpet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JLRose77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Judi R,
Thank you for your taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I'm glad to read your check in was smooth, especially after a long day of travel. Please come back to see us the next time you're in Jacksonville.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great Hotel Chain To Allow Pets when people are traveling, Was are first time traveling with our pet and the hotel made use feel welcome. woluld definityly recommend the hotel chain. to people traveling with there pets The staff was great.!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Teresa N,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to our hotel. I apprecieate your kind words about our team, and glad they were able to make you feel welcomed. Come back anytime!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We like to travel with our small dog and found the accomodations truly perfect for us and her. Thank you for allowing pets. The breakfast was great as usual. The bed was very comfortable and inviting.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Cheryl M,
We are very thankful for your time in posting your review of our hotel. I'm glad to read everything went well for you and Peanut! We look forward to your next visit.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

First off and most importantly- it's very clean especially for a place that allows dogs. Very clean. Cleaner than some that don't allow dogs. The bed was really really comfortable.
Staff was very helpful and nice.
It's in a great area with many
Options for dinner which is great when you've been driving ten or twelve hours. There is really everything you need if you're on a road trip- Starbucks, cvs, etc.
We drove down from virginia to
Miami and stopped in Jacksonville. On our way back we were contemplating driving a little further to make the next day drive a little less long. At the end of the day we decided to stay at the same
Hotel because we knew that we could have our dog and that the hotel was really clean and
Comfortable.
Definitely staying here again on
Our next trip down.
Thanks y'all!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Genevieve D,
Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor. I'm glad we were your choice for lodging on a long trip down to Miami. Friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms is our goal for you and your dog. It sounds like we hit the mark. We hope to see you again.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I arrived in the evening and service was promptly. Checked in with no problem at all and my room was very nice. No problem at all. The bed was fine and the bathroom was very clean. I didn't expect / know there would be free complimentary breakfast but it was a nice little addition so I don't have to go out for breakfast. Nothing too fancy. Just mixed fruit, waffle, egg, sausage, variety of juice and milk and other breakfast stuff. Though a little bit expensive, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Henry L,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. It sounds like everything was satisfactory with your visit, and hope to be able to replicate that the next time your in town.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is what I have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Great facility, friendly staff, sparkling room and hallways. Front desk staff automatically upgraded us to a suite because of our Hhonors membership and went looking for a luggage cart for us, all without being asked to do so. Great stay and a great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Axman53,
I want to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our housekeeping team will be excited to hear your description of the property as "sparkling"! I am glad that your HHonors membership is paying off in the form of upgrades, and as always, we apprecieate your loyalty to the Hilton Family of Hotels.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Address: 4415 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing