We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Queen Creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“neat and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

great location , many restaurants , hotel was neat and clean and staff friendly, centrally located and close to beaches i reccommend this hotel very highly, for business or pleasure this is the place to stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thanks for the great review Daniel!

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we're doing. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and it sounds like we took good care of you during your visit to Jacksonville. If there was anything we could have done better, please give me a call at 904-997-9100 or email me at R.T.Fisk@Hilton.com.

Thanks again,

R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    151
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
327
165
35
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The room was great. . . a nice kitchenette & table, and a couch and big chair to relax. The hotel was great and is pet friendly. You can walk to a couple of restaurants next door. For the price you cannot beat it.

If you are traveling through the Jacksonville area and need a nice comfortable place to stay, this would be it.

Room Tip: We had our dog with us and asked to be on the first floor. Access to take the dog out was easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TedPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks for the review TedPen!

We always love to hear feedback from our guests, and I'm glad we were able to provide you and your dog with a comfortable place to stay here in Jacksonville. The next time you travel through our neck of the woods I hope we get to see you and your dog again!

Safe Travels!

R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stop here every year on our way to Melbourne from PA and the place is outstanding. Very clean and wonderfully friendly staff. The man who does the breakfast is wonderful. So kind and helpful. What a great place.We love it! It is also pet friendly and we bring our yellow lab with us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arabrabtrebnef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thanks for the great review! And thanks for choosing to stay with us year after year. It's nice to know that we've been able to consistently exceed your expectations. That means we're doing our jobs around here!

I hope your trip back to Pennsylvania was safe, and we look forward to seeing you and your lab next year!

Thanks Again!

RT Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Repeat customer. Great staff and a good value for the money. Centrally located with easy access. Jacksonville itself is a bit spotty but thanks no fault of the hotel. Perhaps the city could learn something from this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Jeff,

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We're very proud of our staff here and it's always nice to hear that they're doing a great job. I don't know what we can do about Jacksonville itself, but talk to us next time about it and maybe we can share some local insight to make your stay even better.

Thanks Again,

RT Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This Hampton's location is great - convenient to downtown and the stadium and surrounded by a variety of good restaurant choices as well as a couple of drug and grocery stores. Quiet, clean and well appointed. Avoid the breakfast altogether - bad to the point of inedible. But Dunkin and Chick Fil A are within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Mitchell G,
Thank you for your reivew! I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations, but glad to read everything else with your stay was satisfactory. I hope to see you again for the next big game!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waycross, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Shut the breakfast area down early while we were trying to prepare our breakfast. Had a really bad attitude when I questioned him about it and he. replied he didn't make enough money their. Other than that the hotel was Average.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Aw W,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your reivew of our hotel. I am very sorry that you had to experience such poor customer service during breakfast. There is no excuse for this type of behavior in our business, and I will address this with the employee in question. I hope that you will give us another try the next time your in Jacksonville; I would love to show you that we can get it right!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
362 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We enjoyed our two night stay. The firepit is a great place to warm up at when the night gets a little chilly which it did over the New Year's Eve. We really enjoyed warming up for a few minutes before we took our pups in from their walk. The room was a very nice size and very clean. Breakfast was okay and there was at least enough food for everyone..something we have had problems with in the past at other hotels! Accidentally it was convenient to everything we did! We would stay here again if we are ever in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Gagal,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your visit with the TripAdvisor community. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even had a chance to relax next to the fire pit on our patio. We look forward to having you and your pups back again!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing