We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
666
184
54
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
184
54
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitale housegreat hotelsouthside blvdmovie theaterwithin walking distancejohns town centerrestaurants and shoppingthe breakfast areawafflesclean roomsking suitedefinitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfasta great stayconvenient locationfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Check-in was so smooth, all the employees were first rate. The room had everything and more that we needed. The morning complimentary breakfast area was so spacious. The fire pit was such a delight, relaxed by it with my husband while our son used the fitness center which had great equipment. Loved everything!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 302wendyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thanks for the amazing review 302WENDYK!

We always love to hear feedback from our guests, and when they use the word "Perfect," we know we've done something right. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of a lot of the amenities we provide here, which is what we hope every guest does! If you're ever visiting Jacksonville again, let us know and we'll try to "Wow" you again!

Thanks again for taking the time to review us!

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My daughter, 2 year old grandson, and I stayed at this hotel while my daughter went through Mayo Clinic. The hot tub suite was perfect so that we could put baby bed in a separate room from our bed room. The room was spacious, bathroom was amazing, and the location was fantastic with many restaurants right outside our door. And, the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jwc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for the review JWC05!

I am glad our suite was able to meet your needs while you were here visiting the Mayo Clinic. We hope you had a positive trip otherwise, and will be happy to have you if you ever come through Jacksonville again.

Thanks again for the wonderful review!

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a fairly new hotel, so everything is in nice condition. Jason's Deli is next door, along with a salad-like restaurant, so there's ample opportunity to pick up something for the room. Publix across the street. Very conveniert to I95 and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thanks for reviewing our hotel Robert!

We have recently renovated our entire hotel, so it may seem like we are fairly new, but we've actually been here for 9 years if you can believe it! We do strive to keep everything in tip-top shape, so thank you for letting us know that we're doing that for our guests. I'm glad you were able to find everything you needed near the hotel, we're also extremely lucky to be located so close to such great shopping and dining here in Jacksonville. If you ever visit us again, make sure to ask us at the Front Desk for any local coupons we may have for you!

Thanks Again!

- R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel, had to swap from the embassy suites in jacksonville due to mold and non-working appliances in the room. a step down on breakfast but leaps up on everything else. I do miss omaha steakhouse, but the location is awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Wilfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thanks for writing us a review Wilfred!

I'm sorry the Embassy Suites wasn't what you were expecting, but I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs here! If you're looking for a good steakhouse near our hotel, ask us about it next time and we'll be sure to recommend something close by for you!

Thanks again for the review, we'll see you next time!

-R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed overnight in this modern, clean property. We had free WIFI with a plentiful breakfast included. The service was excellent and genuine. We needed to change our room due to dogs barking continuously. They brought us new keys to our room within minutes of the request. Our new room was quiet as no dogs on that floor. They provided directions to local destinations, suggestions for dining and overall provided excellent service in every way.

Room Tip: The property is pet friendly which may influence your preferred location.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thanks for the great review Victoria!

We always love to hear feedback from our guests, so thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am sorry that the barking dog disturbed you during your stay, but it sounds like we got you moved to a pet free floor as soon as we could! And I am glad you mentioned that the service was "genuine." Our service is something we take a lot of pride in, and I'm glad we were able to show you how much we care!

Thanks Again!

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews