We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing room for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a great room, an incredibly comfortable bed and a delicious breakfast. This Hampton Inn is perfectly located to get to anywhere in town. Close to shopping, the highways, the main in town roads, and not too far from the beach! Service was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank staceyguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks for reviewing us staceyguerra!

I'm glad you and your family enjoyed our hotel! We are always glad to hear positive feedback from our guests, and when you mention the great room, delicious breakfast, and our friendly service, we know we've done our jobs! Thanks again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

See you next time!

R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    156
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
334
170
36
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel ranks with the top 10% of all hotels I've ever stayed in. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The fact that they allow pets is a huge bonus. This hotel is proof that a pet-friendly hotel can be first class all the way. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cjones797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for the amazing review, Cjones797!

I can see from your TripAdvisor contributions that you have travelled quite a bit, so I take your compliments as very high praise for our hotel! We take a lot of pride in the work we do here, and providing each guest with a clean, quiet, comfortable room is very important to us. Being Pet-Friendly and a "first class hotel" can sometimes be a challenge, but it is a challenge we gladly accept.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we'll see you next time!

R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and efficient. The price is a steal and the compimentary breakfast is above what you usually get. It is very convenient for any parent up visiting a UNF student or students/parents up for school visits. I would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks so much for the review Carey!

I'm glad we've been able to provide friendly and efficient service for you! We see a lot of UNF parents and family since we are so close to the university, so it's nice to hear that you would recommend us. And thanks again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

Safe Travels!

R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in early April.

Very clean and well presented hotel. Loved the pool and terrace area which was well maintained and plenty of pool towels available - though there are a little on the small side. Didn't use the gym but looked perfectly adequate and overlooked the pool.

Large reception and breakfast area. Good variety of items at breakfast and the guy on duty during breakfast was very friendly.

Good sized bedroom and bathroom which were very clean and nicely decorated.

Great location near St Johns Center. Tinseltown cinema and a number of restaurants all within walking distance and just a short drive to reach I95. Reception have discount coupons for some of the restaurants.

Would not hesitate to stay here again if visiting the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks for the thorough review Team_DC!

We always like to hear how we're doing, and it seems like you guys took advantage of everything we had to offer during your stay with us! I will happily pass along your comments to our housekeeping department as well as Joe, our breakfast bar attendant. And thanks for pointing out the size of our pool towels. Size is something we will look at more closely when ordering them in the future.

Thanks again!

R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a beautiful hotel. The outdoor firepit and lovely lobby were the perfect place to gather with our family in town for a wedding. There are so many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for the amazing review Julia!

I'm glad you and your family had an enjoyable experience while you were here for the wedding. Our fire pit and lobby are designed specifically to provide a comfortable space for people to meet or work while they're here with us, so I'm glad your family took advantage of the space! Thanks again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it!

Safe Travels!

R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Super clean. Professional and pleasant staff. Monica & Ashanti are sharp and attentive. The room was tastefully decorated. The television did not have the annoying automatic local promo setting many hotels have that is so annoying when traveling. Wireless access simple and signal strong.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TrainingDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel Victoria!

We always love to hear how we're doing, and even more so when someone mentions us by name, so thanks for mentioning Monica and Ashanti! They will be excited to know that their sharp and attentive service did not go unnoticed. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in our cleanliness scores too, so to hear that we were "Super clean" lets us know that we're doing a good job. If you're ever visiting Jacksonville again, make sure you stop by and say hello!

Thanks again,

R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We visit several times a year and we always stay at this Hampton. Our home away from home while visiting the Jacksonville area. Quiet , clean and the staff is very welcoming. You cannot find a better location while visiting the Southside of Jacksonville. We love coming to visit and we feel like family at this hotel. Thanks Monica and Deb for always making us feel at home and for going the extra mile to make our stay terrific : )

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FancyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for the review FancyD!

Monica and Deb say Hello! And we all want to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! There is no greater compliment than telling us you feel like family when you stay here. Going that extra mile to make sure your stay is terrific is one of the most rewarding parts of our jobs here, and it's amazing when we hear that we've accomplished that!

Thanks again for the review, we'll see you next time!

R.T. Fisk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing