We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

What a great hotel, the easiest check-in and check-out I've experienced! Very nice and clean hotel. The bedding was comfortable and clean. We were able to bring our small dog with us. The room was spacious and the hotel staff was very welcoming. Saw many other animals there but never heard any noises and the hotel was clean and smelled nice. Great amenities as well. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for the review Jessica!

We work very hard to provide clean, comfortable rooms for all of our guests, and reaching those expectations while being pet friendly is a big point of pride for us. I'm glad you had an easy time checking in and out of our hotel too. We look forward to seeing all of you next time!

Thanks again,

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent facility - bright, clean, great location and easy to get to dining options and entertainment. First time staying at this facility - was impressed with cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Rooms were extremely quiet - able to sleep well during stay - a great plus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you Laurel for taking the time to review our hotel!

I'm glad you had a chance to stay with us during your visit to Jacksonville. We strive to provide great service and a perfect room for every guest, so it's good to hear that we lived up to those expectations during your stay with us. If there's anything we could have done better, please let me know!

Thanks Again!

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after the Rockville concert in April. We got in very late, but front desk was still very nice and welcoming. The hotel is in the midtown of Jacksonville, but was within walking distance of many restaurants, bars, and a movie theatre. We walked over to Wild Wing Cafe and ate a late night dinner. The hotel had a really nice sitting area adjacent to the pool that had a fire pit (really nice touch) to hang out and relax. The breakfast was delicious and the room was clean. The hotel appears very new and I love the modern decor. Would definatly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank katiek0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks for the great review Katie!

I'm glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us! Our patio is designed to be a nice relaxing spot for our guests to enjoy while they're here with us, so it's great to hear that you both took advantage of it. Let me know if there's anything we could have done better!

Thanks again,

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed at Hamptons and Hilton hotel for over 7 years and this hampton had the best value mini suite i have had to date. I wish more Hamptons had these rooms available. Made my stay much more tolerable and the Restaurant next door was awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you Christopher for the great review!

I'm glad you got the opportunity to experience one of our suites! Luckily we have a few different suite options available here, so no matter what you need we can usually accommodate you. And I'm glad you had a chance to eat at the Jacksonville Ale House next door. We're very lucky to have such a great place next door to the hotel.

Thanks again for the review! We'll see you next time!

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is probably the closest to UNF and the Town Center. It has a multi-theatre within walking distance and several pubs/restaurants. The staff, particularly front desk have always treated great. Tey go out of their way to be helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Francisco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thanks for the great review Francisco!

We try our best to go above and beyond for all of our guests, so I'm glad we were helpful during your stay! And you're right, we're lucky to have such a great location for UNF and St. John's Town Center visitors.

We'll see you next time! Thanks Again!

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a great room, an incredibly comfortable bed and a delicious breakfast. This Hampton Inn is perfectly located to get to anywhere in town. Close to shopping, the highways, the main in town roads, and not too far from the beach! Service was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank staceyguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks for reviewing us staceyguerra!

I'm glad you and your family enjoyed our hotel! We are always glad to hear positive feedback from our guests, and when you mention the great room, delicious breakfast, and our friendly service, we know we've done our jobs! Thanks again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

See you next time!

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel ranks with the top 10% of all hotels I've ever stayed in. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The fact that they allow pets is a huge bonus. This hotel is proof that a pet-friendly hotel can be first class all the way. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cjones797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RT_Fisk, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for the amazing review, Cjones797!

I can see from your TripAdvisor contributions that you have travelled quite a bit, so I take your compliments as very high praise for our hotel! We take a lot of pride in the work we do here, and providing each guest with a clean, quiet, comfortable room is very important to us. Being Pet-Friendly and a "first class hotel" can sometimes be a challenge, but it is a challenge we gladly accept.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we'll see you next time!

R.T. Fisk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#9 of 134 in Jacksonville
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Address: 4415 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £82 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing