We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fine hotel and nice staff”
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I have stayed here now a number of times. There is a lot of hotels in the area, but I stay here because of the quality of the room including the bed, the friendly staff and the breakfast. While the breakfast is not up to the standards you would get if you paid extra for it in other places, for one that is included in the price of the room it is very good in my mind and they haven't left their standard drop over a long period. The exercise room is fairly basic, but then no more so than most. I have never gone into the pool, but it looks fine. The location is very good with a TGI fridays, an ale house, Macdonals, A Japanese place, good pizza place etc all within walking distance, which is not that common (walking that is) in this part of Florida. The Seven Bridges is also within walking distance and the food is quite good there, however given the heat you might prefer to drive to there. Shopping you will have to drive to, but the Avenues is I guess only a few miles away on Southside and the Johns town centre is about 3 miles away.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    156
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
334
170
36
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Stayed here for four days in mid-February to visit St. Augustine. It was about a 30 minute drive, but was pretty easy to get to. The front desk area and both elevators had strange odors to them. This was the only real big negative I can think of. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, especially when the housekeeping staff mistakenly took a personal towel we had brought. The next day the housekeepers searched through the dirty towels and was able to find it, laundered it for us, and returned it before we checked out the next day. Breakfast was very good as I've come to expect from a Hampton, with a lot of variety. The room and bathroom was a little larger than normal, which was nice, and it was very quiet too. Beds were the typical comfy type that is typical at a Hampton. Microwave and refrigerator was a nice bonus as well.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2009

I was very pleased with my recent 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was very clean and modern, basic breakfast included, close to movie theaters, several restaurants and only 3-4 miles from the huge Town Point shopping center. Double room had a small fridge and microwave as well as coffeemaker. The Alehouse restaurant is next door although we didn't try it. Front desk staff was very pleasant and accomodating. I would certainly stay again, as the hotel was a great value at the AAA rate. Free in room internet and free parking.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankee16
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2008

This was my first trip to the Jacksonville Florida area for business. Since I'm a HHONORS points collector, I chose the Hampton Inn. It's located on a pretty busy stretch of road where there are plenty of places to eat (mostly fast food), including a TGI Friday's right out the front door. There is a massive movie theater within walking distance, a Haircuttery, etc. The hotel itself is pretty new, clean and inviting. Here's the rub..I had a room on the side of the hotel that faces the Ale House. At approximately 8pm or so, there must be live music that blasts out of this place. Now, I go to sleep on the later side (the music ends somewhere around 11pm), but I would have preferred to have peace and quiet. To add insult to injury, I was awoken all three nights by the sound of a dumpster being emptied at 3:40am!
If I were to return, I would request a room facing the other side of the hotel (facing the Marriott Springhill Suites) so that I could actually enjoy the silence. Overall the hotel is very nicely put together, the staff is excellent and the breakfast is more than adequate. My guess is that they can't do anything about the music next door and that the garbage folks are just doing their job. It is however, my choice as to stay here again or not.

  • Liked — Seemingly new accomodations
  • Disliked — Noise level at night
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2008

This is either a very new or newly renovated hotel which is in great physical shape. The rooms are spacious, quiet and clean, the staff is friendly and it has the usual high speed internet access. In addition it is within walking distance of at least a dozen restaurants of all types - this is a major plus. The rates are very reasonable.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank SJayinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2007

The room was more than adequate for our two night stay and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. The staff was helpful, even calling up to the room to make sure everything was in order. We appreciated complimentary internet access on the hotel's computer - and the fresh baked cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cinderella_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants, England
Level Contributor
208 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2007

We stayed for 3 nights, for most people it is a business hotel. This meant we had the pool to ourselves which was great. Rooms and hotel generally are in top condition. Its in a good spot for the city and the beaches. The new shopping mall nearby is great.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hockeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.5 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing