We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, Unique Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al's Pizza - Riverside

Al's Pizza - Riverside
Ranked #273 of 1,982 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome, Unique Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

To give you an idea of how picky I am on pizza, I do not like standard pizza places with typical options ie peperoni etc. I love Al's Pizza, they have great ingredient options and fresh ingredients! Their pizza is not greasy like the typical cheap pizza places. The prices are fair. My husband and I typically call in a pizza for pick-up and it is always ready and hot when we arrive. We split the pizza options half and half since we like different toppings. We have dined in a couple of times and always had a great experience as well. Everyone is always friendly and attentive.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bydragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Callahan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Love the food, but the restaurants are across town so I don't make the drive often. Prices are starting to creep up and I need more family friendly prices, but still love the food.l

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

The pizza at Al's is excellent. The restaurant has great style and a unique bathroom (a MUST see!) The wait staff are always friendly and accommodating when we order our pizza half veggie, half meat lovers. Veggie pizza is one of the best I have had!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KBos_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love the steak and mushroom calzone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I love the calzones here, especially the steak and mushroom one. Get two things of the pasta sauce so you can coat each half of the calzone with it. Then sprinkle the hot pepper flakes over everything. Devour it while its hot and it is ohhhh so good. The Sicilian pizza is also gigantic and very filling and very big. You'll definitely take about half of it home so you can have it for dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pizza is Pretty Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

I like The Loop or Mellow Mushroom better, but this place is good too. I can't say much about it, its just average.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al's Pizza - Riverside also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Al's Pizza - Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing