We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, inexpensive and clean! I don't know how much more to say! ”
Review of Sushi House

Sushi House
Ranked #681 of 2,037 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Very good, inexpensive and clean! I don't know how much more to say! ”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We had the Bay Meadow and Panda rolls were excellent. With shrimp tempura it was $22. All the fish looked very fresh and clean. On the way out I seen a sign that said they deliver!

Helpful?
Thank Gadawg199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Some of the best sushi I've ever had at a great price. The atmosphere is nice, but it's nothing fancy. The staff is incredibly attentive and I would love to go back again. We went for lunch, and it was incredibly hard to find parking, but it wasn't too busy when we finally got inside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Nice sushi evening”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Three of us dropped in for dinner, the restaurant is not fancy but it is clean and the staff are friendly. We started with miso & salad; both were brought out very quickly. We had chirashi, which only had about five items - but the portions were generous and the presentation was very nice. Good, fresh tuna, whitefish, crabmeat, salmon - and a really unique black roe.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Affordable Pricing”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and affordable. The restaurant is not very big but was just perfect for a quick sushi meal. The hibachi was delicious and was made quickly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nsbgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite sushi restaurant”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Love this place 3.00 wine all day every day...the food is fantastic always fresh. My favorite roll is Panda roll

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pleshette76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi House also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing