We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new place”

Thai Cuisine & Noodle House
Ranked #283 of 2,013 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great new place”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I love Thai food and this place is awesome. Great food, service and prices. I've been 4 times since they opened and am going again today. if you like Thai food you can't beat this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEBBIE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is by far the best Asian restaurant in Jacksonville that doesn’t only serve Thai food, but a combination of various Asian cuisines. They haven’t been in business that long, but the food is excellent and so is the service. This is a family owned restaurant and they treat you like family. I have eaten here two to three times a week. Jannara is a great and friendly server. They are very much willing to accommodate your requests. I do not eat spicy food and most other places the best I can get is mild, which in Asian cuisine usually means too spicy for me. This place will make my food without making it spicy at all (if possible).

Overall, I just cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. They have me as customer for life.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

New restaurant tucked away in the corner of a strip mall. Went for lunch and had some beef noodle soup and chicken pad thai. Lunch portions were huge but prepared as I would have found them in Thailand. The soup and pad thai both could have used a little more meat but otherwise very good. Service was great, prices were in line with such gargantuan portions agree with previous review about lack of decor by they say its coming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronk1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“New Establishment”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

At this writing the Thai Cuisine & Noodle House has been open for business for less than a month. Inside, the restaurant is a blank slate, in need of some murals, pictures, and bunting to add to the decor. Perhaps in time that will change, however, the real reason for this review is the food and service. Service is very attentive and friendly, and the food is very, very good. Freshly prepared, flavorful, and attractive to the eye. Seafood, chicken, beef, vegetarian fares, all available with a variety of different currys. Mostly mild to medium heat, the staff will happily increase the level for those that enjoy a little more kick. Three visits for us so far and so many more dishes to try. Crab Rangoon, fried rice, Thai chicken curry, soup, eggplant dishes, homemade coconut ice cream to name but a few. It has all been good. Prices are reasonable. Thai Cuisine & Noodle House has become our favorite Asian restaurant in the Mandarin area of Jacksonville. We wish them every success in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsFeckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Cuisine & Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cuisine & Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing