We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Hampton Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Ranked #9 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
united states
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We always stay at this Hotel when traveling to Jacksonville. The staff is professional, warm and have excellent customer service skills. The breakfast is always fresh, the rooms are clean, warm and inviting. We always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    100
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
133
103
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is great, clean, quiet and the staff is wonderful. The location is also great as it is near a supermarket and some restaurants and just a few minutes from Jacksonville Intl Airport. i enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning and the manager's treat in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 777anthonyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recently stayed at this Hampton Inn over the Thanksgiving week. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast was very good and selections were more than adequate. The Peach Citrus punch was awesome. Room was what you expect from Hampton Inn, very clean, comfortable beds, etc. Would stay at this hotel again if ever in this area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Check in was efficient.

We stayed 3 nights ( Thursday, Friday, & Saturday) over Thanksgiving weekend.

Our room was clean and well appointed. Housekeeping did a OK job each day, would have been nice if they put the iron back each day.

The 1st two nights, we could hear our neighbors through the walls, not sure if they walls are thin or if they were just loud. Finally, we had to beat on the wall in the middle of the night to get them to quiet down.

The breakfast was well stacked and had multiple choices.

This was at Frist stay at a Hampton Inn, we stayed here because we could gain Hilton Honor points. The hospitality from the staff was missing compared to a Hilton or a DoubleTree Hotel .

Overall, it was a good stay, and when we are back in this area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BankerBoyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

To get off of the craziness of 95, we decided to stay at this hotel on our way from 95 to 75. It was a great decision. This hotel is right off the highway. It is in a good part of town and it is located right next to a super market. The staff was extremely helpful too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great Stay! The front desk staff were so nice and took care of us. A special Thank You to Kye for taking care of us. We enjoyed our stay at this property. I felt really safe, rooms were clean, beds were comfy, breakfast selection was excellent, manager reception was great, fitness room was really nice. Would definitely stay again at this property if I have to stay in Jacksonville. Great location too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for the great compliments for our hotel and especially for our Front Desk Agent, Kyi. She is a great example of what "Hamptonality" is all about....taking extra care of our guests! We look forward to having you with us again if your plans lead you back to Jacksonville. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I am in this area at least once each year. I always stay at this hotel. This is my seventh year in a row. The hotel is as good as it was the first time. The accommodations are great. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is first class.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are very happy that you choose to stay with us each year and that you once again had a wonderful visit with us. We truly do "Love Having You Here" and look forward to next year, if not sooner!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
11.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Address: 548 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#10 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-10 West Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing