We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Ranked #9 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Willemstad, Curaçao
1 review
“Great Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I had a wonderful time in the hotel. The staff was very welcoming and seem interested in the well-being of their clients. My room was cleaned very day and even on days that I was in the room they returned after I left to clean it. Enjoyed the time spend in the hotel Hampton Inn was great

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alejandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
"We love having you here" and appreciate your choosing to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and for the wonderful comments about your stay! We look forward to having you back again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    107
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
136
110
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good experience with the front desk on check-in. Parked by the wrong door for our room location. Very nice exercise room. Overall appearance looked good. The bed was comfortable, but squeaked when anyone rolled over. Our son was sharing the room, so it was a bit annoying.
The breakfast was very nice. I especially like the hot cereal, fruit and waffles. Check-out paper was placed under our door and we were free to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for the positive comments about your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and will certainly check into that "squeaky bed"!! We hope to see you again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

I came here for the holidays. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. They made me feel right at home. There is not very many restaurants to choose from in the area unless you want to drive 15 minutes. Other than that, the area is very quiet. My family and I will be staying at this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and staff. We're glad you chose to stay with us during the holidays and we do feel our guests are like family! We look forward too seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was the third year we have stopped at this Hampton Inn on our way to lower Florida. We are seeing a steady decline in the facility. The carpets in the rooms and especially in the hallways are worn. We were on the third floor and the hallways reeked of stale smoke which also found its way into our room. The exhaust fan in the bathroom made a lot of noise; only to find out later the sound is coming from the fan outside, which means every room is hearing the same sound. The rest of the room was clean and showed some work was been done. The bed was comfortable and the room relatively quiet. The breakfast was good and the common area was clean. We were upset there were no cookies upon arrival!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Worth, TX, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have stayed at may Hampton Inns through out the years and overall have been very pleased but this one is one of the BEST. The staff was very professional and friendly staff. Great Customer Service. I would defiantly recommend this Hampton Inn when you are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay, especially our great customer service. It is our top priority to make your stay the best it can be! We hope to see you again in the near future....."we love having you here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I understand about non smoking rooms. But it is also nice to be able to offer a few smoking rooms to those of us whom do smoke. Thank you so much. These rooms are not easy to find. Much appreciation. Would book here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united states
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We always stay at this Hotel when traveling to Jacksonville. The staff is professional, warm and have excellent customer service skills. The breakfast is always fresh, the rooms are clean, warm and inviting. We always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
11.0 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Address: 548 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#10 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-10 West Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing