We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best surprise is no surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
“The best surprise is no surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

As is usual with Hamptons, the hotel was clean, neat, comfortable, and easy to access, and at a fair price. Decent nearby restaurants. Free and fast wireless and free breakfast - again confirming that the pricier and fancier the hotel, the poorer the amenities. A good deal for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    108
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
136
112
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The motel was clean and attractive. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I found the bed and the pillows to be very uncomfortable. The water flow in the shower was poor. The towels and bath notions were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocoee, Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My stays at Hampton Inns have always been a pleasant experience. Clearly there is a quality assurance program that provides a traveler with an expectation of a level of service regardless of which Hampton Inn is chosen. This Inn met my expectations. Whether on business or pleasure, a good night's rest in a clean, quiet room is appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NavigatorOcoee_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel and employees were great very clean,comfortable and breakfast buffet was excellent. only complaint was it wasa 30-45min ride to the beach. We were there for a wedding and this was the hotel that was picked. They had a pool so that was nice. There is a plaza next and they had a fabulous Italian Restaurant and a sports bar both were great and prices were very reasonable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
i appreciate you taking time to write a nice review for us here on Trip Advisor. I am very glad that you had a nice stay with us and were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We love having you here and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel was very clean, staff were excellent. The maids cleaned the room immediately when he went to breakfast which was nice. Food was good. They had complimentary wine, beer, and hors d'ouvers in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank panders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments for our hotel and staff. We always strive to make our guests feel at home and have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My son was injured in Florida and not able to fly home. We rented a car in Tampa to drive home. There was extremely heavy rain and traffice, and by Jacksonville we decided to pull off to spend the night. There was an area with several hotel choices. As soon as we saw the sign, we went directly to Hampton Inn. With Hampton Inn we have always found a clean, up-to-date room, and a friendly and courteous staff. This stay did not disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Business took me to MacClenny (about 15 miles away) and choose to stay here for 5 nights. it was worth the drive each morning. Clean and all the staff were very friendly. Yes - it probably good stand a little face lift but those items haven't ever meant much to me. Feeling safe and comfortable are my #1's. Lots of area for evening walks on the property and nearby. They even offered a managers reception on Tues & Wed nights. Unusual for most Hamptons. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkcharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
11.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
11.0 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Address: 548 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#10 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-10 West Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing