We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware! No refunds!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport

Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #114 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beware! No refunds!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

There is no way anyone should risk staying here. It is worse than you can imagine. So bad, you would not even think about showering let alone crawling under the sheets. The only thing worse than seeing it upon checking in at night is waking up to the filth the next morning. I would not even allow my kids to change out of their clothes. If we had any other options we would have taken them. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guinivere S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    6
    2
    16
See reviews for
6
6
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

My family and i paid $230.00 for a week. As soon as we checed in we had to Change our room 3 times. All the rooms where infested with roaches.first room smelled like mold and it was dirty .second was the same but ac didnt Work or tv.third room had a bed bug and roaches crawling all over the walls,refrigerator,microwave,beds and shower .i grabbed my child went to front desk told them even showed her the roaches and bed bug i killed.she replied saying. there is nothing i can do i have other things to worry about mind you all she was doi ng was playing on her laptop and watching tv.i asked For my money back she refused!! Stay away this place Needs be shut down!i almostlost it cause i didnt pay 230 for my child and i to have roaches sleeping with us.i reported To department of health and so should You if the same thing happen to you!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria101011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The sign says Free Breakfast lol.. If you consider little debbie cakes as of brownies a breakfast, this place is for you. Roaches in the rooms, nasty smell when we walked in. Phone or interent did not work. Was giving a room and the ac didn't work, moved to another room that had a single bed. I went back to the office to get a refund so we could go somewhere else and was told no refunds... Are you kidding me people. Not to mention there was people fighting in 2 different rooms. The price is about the same as the other motels by the airport so I suggest go to either Travellodge or jaxport. Fair warning..... Beware

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_evil_2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We found the room nice but in need of repair.
This would be a very nice hotel if they do some maintenance.
The room was clean and had no odors.
The ice machine was broken! NO ICE.
It was a busy place.
You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Mercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

My boyfriend and I checked in about 12pm and the lady was very nice. The first thing I noticed I did not get a receipt..We were given a key without a keyholder. As we drove down the parking lot we noticed several stray cats hanging around. As we got to our room we noticed it was way in the back of the motel and wondered why we were placed way on the back it reminded me of the movie VACANCY..lol! Once we parked and entered the room we were greeted by the smell of old mold and must.Uughhh!! Just to our luck we had some carpet fresh in our car that we sprinkled over the ugly carpet to freshen the room up. Once we got that issue resolved we noticed our neighbors( who we discovered later were weekly guest) were making noise all day and night long. It sounded like they were hammering something all night. Last but not least we got a strange phone call to our room where no one said anything. To add to this several roaches that were everywhere..sheets with holes in them..dim and dreary lighting and an airconditioner that sounded like a lawnmower. We turned the heater on but immediately turned it off due to us being scared that it was going to catch on fire and it had a bad burning smell.Wi-Fi here is a JOKE! Hotel literally needs to be closed down.Will NEVER stay again!

Room Tip: The halfway decent rooms are in the first building 100
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MsGlam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Nasty place to stay cabel is rigged and cats everywhere the smell will run you away its horriable sleep in your car its better.I was so embarrased to let my girlfriend sleep there being cheap im gonna have to buy a diamond ring now looks like the Bates Motel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilocopone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Breakfast consists of some prepackaged pastries (I wouldn't call them that, but they do), juice and coffee. Poor choice of pastries! There is a nice little pool that was so nice and warm, I loved that! Otherwise, no other problems. The other occupants, visitors and maybe some people who live here all the time, but that can't be helped.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eamai71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#40 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 14691 Duval Rd, Exit #363B, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing