We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic getaway in Jax”
Review of Riverdale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverdale Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2011

The location and hospitality were the best parts about our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and it was fun to walk around by the river. The delicious breakfast was also an unexpected surprise!

Room Tip: Oak Room. Top floor! Enjoyed privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahtnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

Check in was a breeze and staff is vry helpful and friendly, the inn is gorgeous. Stayed in the Oak Room this time and the view and gabled ceilings were excellent. The antiques are tasteful. In the morning ate a tasty omelet with frits and toast. It's within walking distance to 5 Points (eat at 5 points Coffee and Spice, excellent cuisine in a quirky environment and it's inexpensive). Riverdale Inn is a favorite place to stay in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: check out the rooms online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveinGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This home has been beautfully restored to accommodate guests. All creature comforts are avaiable. Within walking distance of restaurants, museums, parks and arts festivals.

Room Tip: The bar is fun, meals are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkersonsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome last weekend! We travelled to Jacksonville for the Gate 15K with Oliver, a Jack Russell mix. The staff was so nice and really welcomed, rather than only tolerated, the dog. The house is beautifully restored and had many inviting nooks for reading or having a cup of tea. Everything is meticulously clean and so comfortable. The breakfast was great, and Linda even accommodated our "special needs" the morning of the race. The location was perfect, near the downtown and with plenty of shopping, restaurants, and beautiful parks nearby. I am looking forward to many more visits.

Stayed: March 2011
Thank FiddlinGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

My stay could not have been better. A refreshing change from the chain hotels one normally finds for business travel. I am planning a leisure trip soon and will definitely stay here again. The service was top notch, the breakfast delicious and the room sparkled with cleanliness and charm.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

This is a fabulous property with each room individually decorated in a unique style to suit the age of the property. We had a slight mix up when booking as we requested room 6 with a bath and were given a room initially with only a shower. The room was lovely with an enormous bed but we specifically requested a bath. The owners were wonderfully accommodating though and moved us into an upgraded room with a jacuzzi bath. Service was excellent, couldn't be more helpful and breakfast was great. brilliant position too with bars restaurants and a super market right around the corner. Would highly recommend to all and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We stayed for two weeks due to my husband's surgery at Shands Hospital. The innkeepers and staff went out of their way to be helpful, especially the week that he was in the hospital. We will continue to stay here on our return visits to Jacksonville for doctor appointments.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLtraveler1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,116 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverdale Inn

Address: 1521 Riverside Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32204-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range: £122 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverdale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverdale Inn in Jacksonville, Florida is located near the heart of the city in the historic Five Points area in Riverside. Our inn features 10 luxury rooms with a full service Pub for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Riverdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverdale Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing