We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, can't wait to stay again!”
Review of Riverdale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverdale Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff, can't wait to stay again!”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We came to the Riverdale to celebrate our 1 year anniversary (Thanks Living social!) From the moment we stepped inside, everyone was so helpful. Eric checked us in and had great reccomendations for hotels, shops and activities. He even brought up our bottle of champagne and 2 glasses in an ice bucket while we were out so we found it when we returned.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The mini fridge was nice to have as were the bathrobes.
We ate breakfast in the dining room downstairs and it was delicious (can you can Pecan waffles?!?!) On our second day we also attended afternoon tea. Carolyn served up some really tasty desserts and sandwiches (the Lemon cookies...yum!)
The location is walking distance from Publix as well as a bunch of cool shops and restaurants (we were visting on a football weekend and had a great time at O'Brother's Pub). Every Saturday there is an Art festival/farmer's market a few blocks away.
I feel like I could go on and on about what a wonderful weekend we had. I would definitely reccomend the Riverdale and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    59
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
179
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Riverdale Inn. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we don't think we'll ever stay at a hotel again. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful when asking about the area. The atmosphere is warm, welcoming and relaxing. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. High tea was also a first for us and we enjoyed every minute of it. We will definitely be back for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadira2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Wow..The Riverdale Inn was in the perfect location...close to the river so always had a breeze. The Inn was very comfortable and had a welcoming feel about it. My room was very tastefully done. The staff is wonderful... and the front porch is a great place to kick back and relax. I will reture. MJC

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank designer1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Charming, historically well-preserved B&B with friendly and helpful staff. Real treat!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVITKA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were looking for a romantic place close to home to spend the night, so we stayed here, had fun, and enjoyed ourselves.

If you're into this type of old inn, you will probably like it too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingIt048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We knew this was a 4-star inn when we missed our flight from NYC, and got in close to midnight, and they were still waiting for us to arrive. The staff were gracious. Our third floor room was delightful-- spacious, well laid out, great bathroom, and facing the back so it was quiet and like being in a treehouse. There were several choices of hot breakfasts each morning. The inn has been immaculately kept up, and is in a very nice neighborhood, a block in from the river. One night we had drinks on the porch with family who were also in for a family occasion. This is a can't miss inn, and is the nicest of the B&B's I've stayed in there in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycgolfer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Riverdale was a great stay - great service, very comfortable room with character, nice breakfast, everything was perfect. Would definitely stay again. Regret that we were only there for a one-night stay. If anything, the "con" would be that the stay was a bit on the "pricey" side.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,957 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
1.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverdale Inn

Property: Riverdale Inn
Address: 1521 Riverside Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32204-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverdale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverdale Inn in Jacksonville, Florida is located near the heart of the city in the historic Five Points area in Riverside. Our inn features 10 luxury rooms with a full service Pub for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Riverdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverdale Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing