We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, vintage Inn well worth the money!”
Review of Riverdale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverdale Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Lovely vintage B&B in a beautiful area of Jacksonville. Located in an up and coming area, there are many restuarants, shops and the Cummer Museum. The Parisian Beauty Institute is just down the street where you can have a massage, your hair cut and colored and top it off with a mani-pedi for a fraction of the cost!
Back to the Inn, the owners are gracious hosts, serving delicious breakfasts and if you don't have time, they have coffee and a delicious muffin or breakfast bread "to go." We were in town for a wedding which was at the Cummer Museum, conveniently located 3 blocks away. The owners graciously allowed us to use the kitchen to make pies to take to the famuly brunch following the wedding

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sliv1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

A great place for our weekend getaway! The Park Suite was beautiful, with a cozy fireplace in our room. A delicious made-to-order breakfast and friendly innkeepers made our stay even better. The hotel is close to Memorial Park and within walking distance of the Cummer Museum, the Riverside Arts Market, and many restaurants in the Riverside area. The front desk person said that the hotel is busier on weekdays with business travelers, but mostly empty on weekends. We asked for a last-minute-booking discount and received a significant percentage off the usual room rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smarsh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was my third visit to Riverdale. It is a quaint spot that we've come to love. The location is terrific to walk to great funky restaurants. Each morning we have enjoyed a lovely homemade breakfast, cheerfully prepared, and delicious. NOT KIDDING! It's a treat to stay here. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Since our last visit, the bar has been relocated to a cozy room near the back deck. It's an honor system, which is such a breath of fresh air. And the new location is a terrific idea to allow guests to enjoy the afternoon and evenings breezes outside as the weather allows.

Room Tip: Each room has a different feeling. We have stayed on the second and third floors, depending upon ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaarstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This is our second time at the Riverdale Inn. One simply can't go wrong staying here. The location is great, the rooms are great and the staff are 1st rate. Eric is an amazing chef and you will really enjoy the meals!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waylawfirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Our children purchased a voucher for us on Living Social as a holiday gift. Two of them go to UNF so it was a perfect present. We absolutely loved this place. Historic and a bit funky but lovely. Stayed I the Roosevelt Room which was one of the lower priced rooms but it was charming nonetheless. Cute little bar that operated on the honor system. Breakfast was very tasty. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Check out their website to choose the room that best suits you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbonaquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Beautiful, spacious home. Clean rooms, great location, quiet. Enjoyed the honor bar, delicious breakfast by the fireplace and in room jacuzzi with bath robes. Easy parking and access to I-95. We loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband and I were going to be visiting the Jacksonville area for a concert. Happened to find this place through a livingsocial deal and decided to make a weekend out of our trip. The staff was so welcoming, room was clean and cozy, and breakfast was delicious. Being in the downtown area, with parks and restaurants nearby, it made for a great location (we brought our bicycles which was perfect!). Overall, this place was amazing and we enjoyed our stay...we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rpinkert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.3 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 133 in Jacksonville
2,026 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
1.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverdale Inn

Address: 1521 Riverside Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32204-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range: £128 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverdale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverdale Inn in Jacksonville, Florida is located near the heart of the city in the historic Five Points area in Riverside. Our inn features 10 luxury rooms with a full service Pub for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Riverdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverdale Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing