We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely wonderful in every way. top knotch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverdale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverdale Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Jacksonville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“absolutely wonderful in every way. top knotch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

As a serious critic of all things "hospitality" I would say that this establishment lived up too all of my very high expectations. I have been a fine dining chef, a restaurant manager, and (actually) an Innkeeper of a 14 room b&b. I also would never normally take the time to review a place unless i felt very strongly about it. The Riverdale was absolutely accomodating in every way. The family who owns it are present and unbelievably friendly. The son of the owner was bartending in the bar and was a perfect host. The innkeeper makes a to-order breakfast, and quickly with a delightful manner. All in all i was very, very happy to get to know a gem that sat in my very own town! Thank you again, Rivedale staff and family! You made mt boyfriend"s birthday very memorable! Andi Ricks

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ahr2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    54
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
165
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

We had a wonderful time. It was so comfortable and peaceful...just what we were looking for and the ambiance fantastic. And the area is loaded with fun places to visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

We decided on the B&B last minute and it was well worth it. Made the reservation the day of our mid-week stay, and received a 30% discount.

Everything was absolutely charming, and well worth the cost.

Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.

Would and will definitely stay at the Riverdale Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackpot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

I stay in hotels often as I travel all year for work. This place was wonderful. Super clean rooms, friendly staff. The breakfast was beyond top notch and I wish I could have tried their dinner. Such nice people that make it hard to stay anywhere else. Kind of wish they wouldn't have raised my bar so high.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CameronTomele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

This Inn is absolutely a home away from home. Lovely rooms, great breakfast-- try the pancakes, no syrup necessary! We had four families staying here for a wedding at the Cummer museum three blocks away. Morning walks along the river are outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbg3778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

I visit Jax twice a year for business and make sure I stay at the Riverdale Inn every time. In all my travels, this is the only place I stay at where I know I am going to sleep well every time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter14RVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Love the place but with last minute reservation I get the Cottage with 2 twin beds. Althought not the most comfotable beds arouind the stay was awesome. Food is delicious and the staff is wonderful. I will defintely stay there again and

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.3 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
1.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverdale Inn

Property: Riverdale Inn
Address: 1521 Riverside Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32204-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverdale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverdale Inn in Jacksonville, Florida is located near the heart of the city in the historic Five Points area in Riverside. Our inn features 10 luxury rooms with a full service Pub for the use of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverdale Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing