We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine FL
Level Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Nice overnight stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My wife and I stayed last week here and we enjoyed our stay. Since we had an early flight we wanted someplace close to the airport. After looking at the other reviews we decided to give it a try.

We found the staff friendly, our room was clean and the bed was comfy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    198
    61
    28
    23
See reviews for
284
156
54
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn and this one did not disappoint! Very friendly hotel staff and the hotel is clean and beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the shower actually had great water pressure. The shuttle that took us to the airport was timely and we were able to leave our car there for a small fee as well. Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Great location and convenient to airport. Excellent staff, clean facility, nice breakfast, and very quiet. Located close to shopping and a lot of very good restaurants. Easy access to interstate system.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJaxAir, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Jacksonville. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The staff made my stay perfect as always. The breakfast was yummy and the free wifi made life easy. The room and hotel grounds were clean and well maintained. I love this hotel and the way the staff made me feel right at home! Thank You.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for just a single overnight stop while traveling to south Florida. The hotel is very conveniently located just off I-95 near the intersection with I-295. It is also near the Jacksonville airport. Check in was quick & easy. Our room overall was clean & comfortable. The AC was blasting away when we first entered (not really needed since it was rainy and 60 degrees outside) but just turning the unit off alleviated that. I did see a little mold on the grouting around the tub but it did not bother me. My husband (who is recovering from knee surgery) said that the tub was slippery though. The room was quiet until the jets started taking off at JAX the next morning, but it did not bother me (I used to live in an apt near Reagan National in DC so jet noise is something I got used to). The breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn fare; a good variety of hot & cold items. Overall, the stay was what I have learned to expect from Hampton Inns - a clean room, comfortable bed, and adequate breakfast with friendly service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edistotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
289 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

On arrival waited five minutes while one receptionist filled lobby popcorn bags and the other took a reservation by phone. No recognition of existence and certainly no welcome by name per HI policy!

Couldn't find reservation until I gave printout with confirmation number.

As a Silver Member I always request 'not next to elevator or ice machine please' on reservation - even in profile. Sent to a room next to noisy ice machine and elevator!
Returned to reception. No other king rooms in hotel. Took alternative.
Decided to go for shower. No shampoo. Went to reception for shampoo.
Returned to room - wife joking that she didn't know who wanted to get in as door spy hole stuffed with paper. It shouldn't be this much work.

Not the usual experience with our favorite hotel chain.

Despite this poor start to the stay everyone we came in contact with was pleasant and smiling, the hotel clean and the breakfast very acceptable per HI standard and we will stay here again.

... But we'll be damned sure we have the confirmation printout with room request in upper case letters!

Room Tip: Take reservation confirmation printout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TourMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobden, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This Hampton Inn is difficult to find due to the fact that it is on a service road but when we called the hotel the attendant was very helpful with directions. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and taking the airport shuttle at 4 am was very uneventful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 133 in Jacksonville
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing