We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a better housekeeper!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel, in general, was clean and inviting. We had an early flight out so we were unable to use the breakfast option. The room, however, was another story. Very dirty! There was some type of foreign matter all over the back of the bathroom door. Disgusting! Hairs everywhere in the bathroom. Yuck! The remote control has dried "something" all over it. Since we checked in late and were leaving the hotel at 4:45 AM, we made the best of it, but never would I recommend this hotel to anyone....EVER! Usually staying at a Hampton is okay, but after this past trip, I am definitely not so sure anymore. The Housekeeping Supervisor is certainly not doing her job. Check the quality of the cleanliness of each room! There is not excuse for finding hairs on the bathroom floor and in the tub, as well as gunck all over the bathroom door! It gags me even now to think about what it could have been!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAN1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel did everything I would expect from a Hampton Inn. A good room rate, friendly and fast check inn, a comfortable room, and free internet. I had to catch a very early flight the next morning, so I never got to try the breakfast. The hotel handled my request for a 5am shuttle ride to the airport with a minimum of fuss.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealnickpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn after a flight into Jacksonville for a cruise that we would be boarding. Overall, this hotel was very nice. To be so close to the airport, there was little to no airplane noise. Moreover, the room was clean and the staff was, for the most part, very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we had 2 rooms for a party of 8 stayed here for a overnight stay before our cruise. very clean hotel hepful stafff. the location was perfect. near shopping and restaurants didnt like that the walmart or walgreens closed at midnight. we needed last min items before our cruise. we were very happy with our stay and we will stay at this hotel again. thanks for a great place!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cloveparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Meh. The staff didn't resolve my issue. They didn't mention any 100% satisfaction guarantee. The last thing I want to hear after a red-eye cross country flight is "it's against policy" This is an average hotel with average training and insufficient ability to resolve issues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonJaxAir, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our staff is trained in all procedures set forth by our brand and management company. For the safety and security of our guests and cardholders we will only process payment on cards if the cardholder is present or the hotel has prior authorization from the cardholder. I am sure you can understand and appreciate this policy and we apologize if the booking agent did not make this arrangement prior to your arrival. Although this policy made your stay unsatisfactory, we hope that you will use Hilton in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great service. I called to be pick up at the airport after dropping off my rental car. I was picked up within 10 minutes of my call. Great service once at the hotel. Prompt shuttle to the airport. The hotel was quiet even though it is close to the airport. The pool was clean and inviting. I would stay again for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stopped in on the way to Disney. Nice area with lots to eat all looks new and fresh. Hotel was great nice staff fast check-in, in room WiFi was great. Breakfast was really nice had egg and cheese Omelets and waffles fruit. The coffee was very good. Will stay again. Great beds and very clean bathrooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £85 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing