We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Jax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #5 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hampton Jax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel is in a good location close to the airport. There are several other hotel chains nearby. The location was more than acceptable. Clean lobby and room, convenient shuttle to the airport. I was not welcomed as a Hilton Gold member, which was disappointing. I would recommend this hotel, but not with highest marks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tiggitytsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    191
    60
    27
    21
See reviews for
268
151
54
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Groveport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was greeted and made to feel very comfortable during my stay. The room was clean and very clean. The location was perfect for where I was working during my trip. I will definitely return to this Hampton as I travel every 3 months to this area on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were large and well appointed. Hotel very close to TONS of shopping and restaurants.

Beds were hard and desk staff were not very friendly. The poor lady doing the morning breakfast buffet seems over-worked/tired.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gator0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was our third visit. We chose this Hampton Inn because it is close to the airport, it is very clean, the staff if very friendly and helpful, the shuttle service to the airport is helpful and parking your car at the Hampton while you are gone is the way to go. There are several resturants that are within walking distance. Will continue to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

First time staying at this location. No noises from the nearby airport and lots of eating choices in the nearby vicinity (i.e., Sticky Fingers, Cracker Barrel, etc.). Would definitely stay at this location again. Just watch carefully for the Airport Service Road; it runs directly parallel to the Airport access.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stopped here with a 65 dollar walk in coupon. They were very friendly and accepted the coupon. The clerk made sure we got a room near the elevator. They kept asking if everything was okay. Room was nice- typical Hampton. The morning breakfest was typical for Hampton- very acceptable. The location was good. There were many places to eat around the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stay here on our way to Treasure Island and you can count in this hotel for cleanliness and consistency in their service. It also nice that it is in walking distance to two major restaurant chains.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#28 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing