We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff needs an education, otherwise a good place close to hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Normally I walk into Hampton Inn and get a nice greeting. This time I was ignored by a woman behind the desk for 3 minutes while she loudly carried on whiny, gossipy phone call.

The rest of the hotel was lovely. Quiet, despite being close to the freeway and the airport. I was finally was helped by a nice younger man. It's simple to get to the airport even early in the morning when it's dark. I would recommend this place to anyone. I just hope that there is a small mention by management to the person who opted to ignore a paying business customer who had been on the road for awhile.

Room Tip: I didn't need to request anything special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_and_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel offers a staff that is willing to help and is very courteous to travelers. They go above and beyond to satisfy their guest. The hotel is centrally located near many places to dine, shop and not far from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lounds B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great access to the airport; two restaurants within easy walking distance. Quiet, clean, responsible staff. While did not use any of the amenities, they appeared accessible and well set up. Highly commend the manager who never failed to ask about the current stay whenever I met him.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Jacksonville Hampton Inn is located minutes from the airport. It's very easy to find once you leave airport property and was very clean, comfortable and affordable at $84 a night. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed my stay very much. It's also very convenient to an access road that takes you straight to I-95.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

great location, complimentary wifi and breakfast easy to make choice to stay at hamptons had booked incorrect night staff still accommodated my visit close to big box stores and wide choice of food locations

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Warm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have stayed at a few hotels throughout my life & i must say this must have been one of the best stays. I never wanted to leave, great service & makes me want to look out for more of these hotels when I travel around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

the room was clean and smelled fresh. the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was very nice. I will stay here again on my next visit to Jacksonville. It has a very nice strip mall close by with Movies and excellent place to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
16.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £86 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing