We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Nearby Hotels
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
492
227
70
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
492
227
70
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslonghorn steakhousejacksonville airportfront deskroom was cleanan early flightstayed one nightshuttle servicerestaurants and shoppingbreakfast barparking lotnext morninghotel staffwafflesconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Driving through Jackosnville on our way to Miami, we spent the night. Nicely located right of I-95 close to the airport. Hotel is very clean, personnel is friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. Free Wifi and the morning breakfast is excellent. The have a pool and a fitness center, well equiped. Everything about the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. We had been driving all day, and the room was a welcome site. It was quiet, inviting, and comfortable. Overall, a good place to stay. Even near the airport, the room was quiet and our rest was undisturbed. The faucet in the bathtub was a little loose, but no problems otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our trip started off on the right track when we spoke with Lenore. She explained their park and cruise package and gave us the most bang for our buck. The room was huge, clean and the breakfast was great. We found ourselves in need of the business center and were able to make copies at no additional charge. The front desk also sells stamps and mailed some documents for us. The kids LOVED the room and the breakfast. We didn't use room service and were unaware if there were an activities for kids, We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We will be leaving our car here while we cruise, the parking lots is under video surveillance and patrolled but the local police. This was an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids the 2 bedroom suite is the way to go. Very roomy! The park and cruise package is a money and time saver.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherF475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have stayed here off and on over the past few years as a good, inexpensive alternative to the surrounding Hamptons in Jax. Unfortunately, this one is in a slight decline. Check in was OK, nothing to write back home about but a pleasant check-in and with directions to nearby eateries (tho there were enough on Duval St. to satisfy most tastes).
As an older HI, the rooms were smaller and the bath facilities were smaller and seemingly cramped when compared to newer hotels. The closet door (with a full-length mirror) did not close due to the magnetic metal bracket being broken and hanging down). The security lock on a side door in the lobby apparently needed fixing as it would not automatically lock when accessed. Actually it did not need a card - just turn the knob and it opened. The fellow at the desk said it should be locked and he would let them know. Apparently he did as we went out much later and it was locked when we returned.
The surroundings were clean and spiffy but, as it was an older version, not as spacious. The morning breakfast was OK, but the eggs were cold and the coffee urns were out but were refilled when told about it. Grade...about a B+.
This is not to say that the hotel is downgraded, but the whole atmosphere has gone down and needs to be looked at to see if "small things" could be fixed to bring up the impression of a true-blue Hampton Inn.
We would probably pass this particular one on our next trip down this way in September, but, for the value it is just fine for most road-weary travelers.
I would have given the rating a 3.75 but that is not available.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet as not freeway near enough to disturb a night's sleep
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwinnettTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Bed was too soft, pillows were too hard...comforter was too heavy....Linens and Towels did not smell clean...had sour smell. Service Desk was very good, breakfast was average (free)...Pool was okay, but Jacuzzi did not appear to be clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 25phylliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews