We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Ranked #5 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Made reservations day before arrival. Got in late and they gave me a room that was wheel chair accessible. I don't have a wheel chair. Room was big, dark, and musty. Furniture looked old and worn, and no drapes to close. Spot lights across parking lot lit up the room all night. Won't be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were only there for a couple of hours but slept very well. Clean bathroom, comfortable beds, good television channel selection and great location near restaurants, gas (last one before airport) and airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank christinezuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was on Monday June 23rd. We had a discount coupon. The cost to us was about the same that we might have paid at a budget priced motel. We slept in luxury, and I considered our stay to be a gift to us from Hampton (I expect the rack rate was $50 more than we paid). The hotel staff persons greeted us with poise. We have good feelings about our stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GeoHausser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is literally a few minutes from the JAX airport terminal. They have a free shuttle and the breakfast was actually quite good. The hotel appears to be brand new and the staff was very friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean quiet rooms with attentive staff. Great Central location to Jax and Fernandina Beach FLA. Service was great with a great close location to many restaurants and shopping. Be sure to visit Fernandina Beach where there is also a Hampton Inn right on the riverfront in the middle of all action

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is very good Hampton. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The shuttle to the airport was excellent - used it twice. It takes only a few minutes to be picked up and dropped off. The only negative was cleanliness of 2nd hallway (floor stayed on). It should have been vacuumed. Also wifi connection in room did not work; had to go to hotel hobby to get a connection. To me, these negatives were minor. If I had been on business, the lack of wifi in the room would have been more of an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you come to sleep you are in the right place, the beds are comfortable and clean, the room is spotless because I bring my own wipes and I was very impressed with how clean everything was. We came to unwind and spread out and got a suite but it was small and the toilet was low. The service was very good but there was one problem when an incoming call wasn't transferred to our room because there was only one phone line. I checked on that and there was a problem with the phones but that is not what they were told.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sondra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
16 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
16.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Ct, Jacksonville, FL 32218-7265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £72 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing