We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Easy stop off of I-95” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Ranked #33 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Easy stop off of I-95”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We pulled into the Fairfield Inn after a long day of driving down I-95. We picked it because we had a Marriott Properties gift card, and knew that we wouldn't make it any further south that day. The hotel looked nice from the outside, and was very easy to find from the highway. The girl at the front desk was nice and efficient and we were checked right in. Our room was spacious and clean, no complaints. Beds were comfortable and large. The room was quiet and the bathroom was fine- clean and with a large shower/tub.

When we woke in the morning, we found out that breakfast was included. It was a nice spread- clean and with plenty of options, including make-your-own waffles. It was much nicer than many of the other free breakfasts we've seen offered.

Our bill was slipped under the door, and we were able to eat our breakfast and get right back onto the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're looking for a one-night space near the highway. Now that I know this hotel is here, I would not hesitate to use it again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawchicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    66
    24
    14
    3
See reviews for
62
37
12
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past 2 years. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel is comfortable and welcoming. The rooms are great - always very clean, bright and well kept. I'll stay here again...great spot!

Room Tip: The suites with the couches are worth the extra money for roominess and comfort. The smaller rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tph324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Our marketing group has been holding our monthly breakfast programs at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard for over three years now. The hotel staff is exceptional! In fact, they are some of the best that I’ve ever dealt with – friendly, accommodating, and highly professional. The meeting facilities are clean and tastefully decorated. The location is also very centrally located for our guests. I highly recommend the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Bulter Boulevard for your professional meeting needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

As a part of JAMA we throw breakfast programs each month at this location. The space is perfect for all of our needs. It has a clean, roomy meeting space with high quality modern fixtures and great design throughout. The staff is always welcoming, helpful and friendly! We love the location, as it is centrally located and easy to access for our members all over town.

Room Tip: Build a relationship with the staff. They are helpful and willing to make it an ideal opportunity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaceyTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We were pleased to use our Mariott rewards for this hotel. I wasn't sure what kind of room we'd get using the rewards but it was a king size bed with a nice large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and everything still looked new and fresh. The best thing was the lack of noise! Even though there were several soccer teams staying there, we could hear no noise from the hall. The wi-fi was good and the breakfast okay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homeschoolmom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Large, clean rooms... very friendly staff... a wonderful place to spend a week, while in Jacksonville on business! The beds are very comfortable... large, flat screened TV's... and the fastest internet I've used in a long time!

Have decided this is our home away from home while in the area. We've already booked our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

What a wonderful experience my family and I had at this place!!! Cannot believe how friendly and hospitable was the staff of thos property. I definetely encourage everyone to stay at this place and always enjoy a nice and free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Address: 4888 Lenoir Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6022
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jacksonville Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler Blvd., Off of I-95, is central to downtown, the Jacksonville and Craig Airports, as well as beautiful beaches of Florida. Only 2 miles away, the Deerwood business district, is home to Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Flagler Corporation. Our Jacksonville, FL Hotel team welcomes meetings held in their spacious function space unique to our Fairfield Inn hotel on Butler. Blvd. Medical team members & patients visiting Mayo Clinic and St. Luke's Hospital find value, comfort, courtesy and productivity at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, FL Hotel. For fun, the St. John's River offers adventure and if you are you a sports fan, the Jacksonville Jaguars are thrilling to see in action! The University of North Florida & the Florida Coastal School of Law are minutes away. Favorite nearby dining spots include P.F. Changs, the Cheesecake Factory, and Maggianos. Stay and Believe in Fairfield Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing